? Dosing advice 20/08 Thor amps 209, +1 151, +4 45, +6 59, +6.5 82, +9.5 69, , +11 120, PMPS 143

There’s lots of time before pmps. It looks like a late nadir. If home get a +11 and post it and the pmps. If undecided about shooting add a question mark prefix and put dosing advice in the subject bar.
 
So his bg is coming up, slowly. I don’t know what’s happened today that this is the situation. I think I feel much more comfortable not giving any dose tonight, is that ok? I’ll keep testing of course. Should I still stall feeding, even though I see his numbers increasing?
 
Did you shoot? He earned a reduction today to 1.25U. He has been heading up and it's safe to give insulin. Get a test at +2?
 
Did you shoot? He earned a reduction today to 1.25U. He has been heading up and it's safe to give insulin. Get a test at +2?
I haven’t given him any shot yet, I’m too afraid! You say I can give him his new dose of 1.25? I’m just scared because he’s been so low all day, it’s well out of our normal zone. Can I feed him anyway? He’s here asking for dinner!
 
I haven’t given him any shot yet, I’m too afraid! You say I can give him his new dose of 1.25? I’m just scared because he’s been so low all day, it’s well out of our normal zone. Can I feed him anyway? He’s here asking for dinner!
Yes, please feed and give 1.25U. Don't fill him up. Feed a little more at +1 and test at +2.

I'm going to bed. Will tag @tiffmaxee to watch out for you. She's on the west coast and it's noon for her.
 
Yes, please feed and give 1.25U. Don't fill him up. Feed a little more at +1 and test at +2.

I'm going to bed. Will tag @tiffmaxee to watch out for you. She's on the west coast and it's noon for her.
Thank you so much. I’ve just tested after 30mins, he’s up at 236! So food and 1.25units
 
Last edited:
I was on on Peloton so glad Bhooma saw this. Thanks for changing your subject so that she saw you needed help. As I predicted earlier you got the expected bounce. So good you gave insulin. Start with a +2.
 
I think something has changed and it's a very good sign. He is getting more used to normal numbers and spending time in healing green. The lies we don't want to see. He looks like me might just clear the bounce tonight so if you see this you might want to et a +11 or +11/5 to prepare in case the amps is lower than you expect. It gives you time to see if the bg is on the way up, flat, or going down.
 
I think something has changed and it's a very good sign. He is getting more used to normal numbers and spending time in healing green. The lies we don't want to see. He looks like me might just clear the bounce tonight so if you see this you might want to et a +11 or +11/5 to prepare in case the amps is lower than you expect. It gives you time to see if the bg is on the way up, flat, or going down.
+11 363. Back to our usual
 
Back
Top