DOSING ? 10/11&12/10 Chigga+11~38,PM~59(FS),AM~176

Status
Not open for further replies.

Erica & Chigga (ChiggaButt)

Member Since 2010
Hello all!

I've been having trouble with my internet at home this past weekend and last night so I haven't been able to post when I wanted and needed to. It's been an interesting few days.

Here's my last post:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26801

Last night I actually got home early which never happens so I was able to get a +11 and it was 38!! So when I tested again for her PMPS it was 59. Great numbers and I wanted to get feedback on what to shoot her last night and couldn't get on the internet! So I decreased it to 1.5 since she dipped below 40 (was that the right thing to do?) but unfortunately I gave her a loverly Fur Shot! ohmygod_smile Doh!!! So I stuck with the 1.5u this morning and am wondering if because of that 38 she earned that dose decrease?

I know I don't have as many numbers as everyone else and plan on doing a curve this Sunday when I will be home all day (hopefully I don't get called into work).

What do you guys think? confused_cat

Erica & Chigga!
 
Here is a new post that you might not have seen yet. Libby posted it regarding low preshots: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26571

There is some overlap in the beginning of the new cycle even if you didn't shoot/gave fur shot. It woulod have been prudent to test her a little last night after those low numbers even though she was rising. Usually, the continue to rise, but some do wobble and go lower before they go much higher. So yes, that 38 would be a number that earned a dosecrease for sure! Do you leave food out during the day? I am wondering if she went lower than that 38....

If you do get a lower-than-usual preshot, you could post if your computer would allow you to... (sorry abut that...what a pain!!) But it is good to read the sticky at the top of the page again too...
Ready to Shoot Lower Numbers: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=147
Post any questions you might have so we can help you with this. It happens and it usually takes us off guard at first. We are here to help when that does happen though, okay?
 
I'm glad Pat linked Libby's post. I'd suggest you print it out and have it handy given how unreliable your internet connection has been. (Any chance you have a smart phone and can access LL that way?)

Given the kind of numbers that Chigga is giving you, I really want to encourage you to get tests during the PM cycle. I'd get as much data as you can in the evenings since you're not home during the day.
 
I do leave out a frozen treat for during the day - though lately she's been really finicky about what she eats. All of a sudden she's a picky eater - this is a first. I will definitely print out that post - thank you for that. And no, I don't have a smart person...I'm possibly the only person in Los Angeles who doesn't have one. But you're right, more night testing so we can get her going in the right direction - though she seems to be on her way. Fingers crossed. Thanks you guys. You really are the best!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top