Megan and Bernie
Active Member
Hi all!
Bernie’s numbers have been great lately. A couple of days ago, she got down to 72 mg/dL at her nadir, her lowest ever! She didn’t eat a huge breakfast so I thought maybe that was why, so I didn’t immediately reduce her. I didn’t catch her nadir the following day, but she bounced way high for her PMPS, so she got herself her reduction from 2.25u to 2.0u.
This morning, she was her lowest ever AMPS, at 202 mg/dL! (She, however, didn’t eat a lot of dinner last night and only ate half her breakfast). I went ahead and reduced her dose since she was so close to the “200 shoot” cutoff. Her nadir was at 114 mg/dL, which is under the “150 hold” dose... do I keep her at 1.75u tonight or do I bring her back up to 2.0u if she’s at her normal PMPS numbers (since she didn’t technically earn a reduction and it was supposed to be preventative)??
@Deb & Wink
Bernie’s numbers have been great lately. A couple of days ago, she got down to 72 mg/dL at her nadir, her lowest ever! She didn’t eat a huge breakfast so I thought maybe that was why, so I didn’t immediately reduce her. I didn’t catch her nadir the following day, but she bounced way high for her PMPS, so she got herself her reduction from 2.25u to 2.0u.
This morning, she was her lowest ever AMPS, at 202 mg/dL! (She, however, didn’t eat a lot of dinner last night and only ate half her breakfast). I went ahead and reduced her dose since she was so close to the “200 shoot” cutoff. Her nadir was at 114 mg/dL, which is under the “150 hold” dose... do I keep her at 1.75u tonight or do I bring her back up to 2.0u if she’s at her normal PMPS numbers (since she didn’t technically earn a reduction and it was supposed to be preventative)??
@Deb & Wink
Last edited: