Dose Reduction! 02/07 Blackie PMPS 119 +1.5 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Recap of past couple of days:

02/05

AMPS 135, no shot (barely touched PMPS +10 meal; not sure if she would eat at AMPS, but ate 18g of 22 Evo 95% C&T & water
+2 63 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water; ate 2g
+4.5 - 17g Evo 95% C&T & water
+5.5 78 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+7.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10.5 - 13g Evo 95% C&T; ate approx. 11g
PMPS 105, 0.75u, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10 - 13g Evo 95% C&T

02/06

AMPS 74, 0.75, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1.5 58 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3.5 - 17g Evo 95% C&T & water
+7 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water; ate very little
+9.5 - fed more of +7 meal - ate all after 2 more feeding sessions
+10.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
PMPS 69, 0.75, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2.5 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3.5 86 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+9.5 - 13g Evo 95% C&T

Today:

AMPS 92, 0.5u, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2 - 17g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 59 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+11.5 118 - 26g Evo 95% C&T & water
PMPS 119, 0.5u, 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1.5 60 - 22g Evo 95% C&T & water
+3 - 20g Evo 95% C&T & water
+10.5 - 14g Evo 95% C&T & water

WCR: Today is dose reduction day to 0.5u this morning. I'm very pleased with how she's doing, despite her appetite issues of late, and how things are going. I'm pushing the envelope a bit to see if she'll hold a 0.25u reduction as opposed to micro dosing. All I can do is experiment and see what happens. You know.. It's been 2 months to this day that I've started this "experiment" of getting up at 4:00 a.m. each morning to give her a snack 2 hours before her AMPS shot time. I never thought that it would work as well as it has been (anti-jinx), and I am really glad that it is. For us both. Yeah, I may not be getting nearly as much sleep, but this is well worth it. :D

Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts, and prayers to whoever needs them.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone, including Blackie, to have great #s... For everyone, including Blackie, to be OTJ.

 
Last edited:
Paws crossed she holds the reduction! what a good momma bean you are..and sacrificing precious sleep time too. great that it has worked so far for her. Sending appy vines for her.
 
Thanks, ladies. Her appetite is great as long as she keeps walking. LOL I have noticed that when she's laying down, she doesn't want to eat as much, or sometimes not at all. Right now, she's walking around, and that's good because I'm getting her to eat as much as possible before we head out for the day. I'll get a +3 test, though.
 
Hi Angela,
I'm so glad your new schedule is working well. As for sleep, you have simply gone back to what was apparently the norm up to aout 70 years ago: people routinely woke in the night, did something like sewing or reading for a few hours, and then went back to sleep. The idea of 6 -8 hours of continuous sleep is apparently a modern notion.
Blackie is looking good. Congrats on the reducie!

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top