Dose Question for Tommy AMPS 263, PMPS 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tomtomsmom

Member Since 2012
Hi there gang, just wondering about next dose for Tommy. We upped him last week to 1.75 and he has been giving us some nice blues lately. Unfortunately I won't be able to do a curve until tomorrow. I am wondering if should give him a lower dose tonight of may be 1 unit instead?

Any ideas on how to proceed?

Mimi & Tommy
 
Are you going to be around and awake to test him for awhile? If you are you can either lower his dose but I wouldn't go as low as 1u from 1.75 but maybe back to the 1.5u and try to get several tests in before bed. If not then I would lower him down to where you feel comfortable shooting like a token dose of .75 or 1u but i would still try to get a couple of spot checks in before turning in for the night. But either way I would leave plenty of food out for him to nosh on if he thinks he is dropping to low.

I hate it when they pull those low ps numbers on the evening dose it is so much easier to shoot low to stay low during the day when you know you are going to be awake enough to keep an eye on them. Cats just seem to have a cruel sense of humor about when they are going to throw us an abnormal low preshot number. :roll:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top