? Dose increase, pls advise?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TanyaG

Member Since 2016
Hi all, I have held Tinka's 0.75u twice daily dose for 3 days, 6 cycles now. Im following TR method. We have not seen any nadirs under 200 and 5 of the 6 cycles were under 300. Pls see my updated SS. My understanding is that I need to increase the dose tmrw morning (its evening here now) and that would be a 0.25u increase so she'd get 1u is this correct? This is the first time shooting 1u. Any other info I need to be aware of? Thank you!

Here is my thread from yesterday regarding Tinka's higher values past few days -
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ighest-since-diagnosis-please-advise.170851/#
 
Yes, you increase to 1.0 in the morning.

The only other advice I'd give is to see if you can get another mid-cycle test. Maybe test at +4 and +7. It's good to move the tests around a little, if you can, so you can get a better picture of what the insulin is doing when. Most kitties nadir around +6, but not all of them follow the rules. The more data you gather, the better.
 
Yes, you increase to 1.0 in the morning.

The only other advice I'd give is to see if you can get another mid-cycle test. Maybe test at +4 and +7. It's good to move the tests around a little, if you can, so you can get a better picture of what the insulin is doing when. Most kitties nadir around +6, but not all of them follow the rules. The more data you gather, the better.
Thanks so much Tricia thats great I'll increase to 1u tmrw morning after taking her AMPS. Thats a very good idea I will def try get in some mid-cycle tests so I can have some more info of how her cycle is going. Thanks so much for you help! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top