Kris & Teasel
Member Since 2016
His PMPS yesterday was 10.7 after an AM dose of 2.6 u so I reduced his evening dose to 2.2 u. At +3 in the evening, BG was 18.2 so I left it at that. Today AMPS was 18.6 so I decided to up his dose again to 2.5 u, not 2.6 u. I did my best to eyeball between half marks on a U100 syringe (after dose conversion of course). Hardly scientific and reproducible! Yesterday, 2.6 units did a great job but left him low at PMPS. That's why I'm trying an estimated 2.5 u today. I have no idea if this will have a difference in effect compared to 2.4 . Gathering data ...
I did a LOT of testing yesterday (9 ear pokes) and I'd like to back off today to fewer, but strategic, tests. Maybe +5 and +7 in addition to AMPS/PMPS. My goal is to find a dose that gives me two shootable numbers and a decent nadir and can be kept constant for several cycles. I'm reluctant to get into too much up and down dosing because it gets confusing. I still don't know if Teasel is truly a constant dose or sliding scale cat. Opinions anyone?
I did a LOT of testing yesterday (9 ear pokes) and I'd like to back off today to fewer, but strategic, tests. Maybe +5 and +7 in addition to AMPS/PMPS. My goal is to find a dose that gives me two shootable numbers and a decent nadir and can be kept constant for several cycles. I'm reluctant to get into too much up and down dosing because it gets confusing. I still don't know if Teasel is truly a constant dose or sliding scale cat. Opinions anyone?
Last edited:

