Kris & Teasel
Very Active Member
AMPS was 22.7 and gave 2.8 u just now.
I have Teasel's SS open and I think I see some patterns:
I have Teasel's SS open and I think I see some patterns:
- The data on 8/03, 8/08, 8/12 and 8/16 were generated before I was following the FDMB protocol. The BGs on 8/03 were from a BG curve I did for my vet and the rest are from my random checks. I have no AMPS or PMPS data from those days. He dips too low at +4 on 8/16 but most of the other numbers are good with little to no bouncing going on. I think he was used to the low numbers and was responding well to that dose. I think it was high enough and held steadily enough for him to respond well.
- I've been tinkering with doses since then and went through doses that were a bit too low until I reached 2.6 u. That dose gave lovely numbers on 8/23 but I lowered it because of a low PMPS, probably too much, and he's been bouncing and/or staying high since then, even at 2.8 u.
- I have enough BG curve data from his pre-FDMB 6 months and the recent 10 days to know that he'll start by responding to a higher dose -----> lower BG numbers -----> bouncing -----> chronic bouncing -----> high BG over time -----> insulin resistance -----> dose that was good previously no longer works -----> bigger dose increase -----> good numbers are sustained (like this month) -----> insulin sensitivity returns -----> some BGs are too low -----> dose reduced -----> bouncing -----> loss of insulin sensitivity. As they say, lather, rinse, repeat ...