Dose change?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy & MiddieMittens

Member Since 2019
@Deb & Wink i am seeing those beautiful greens in the middle of the day agian but high preshot numbers but she was on a higher dose over the summer of last year since she goes out more and im sure shes more stressed. Just not sure what to do for her.
 
Hi Kathy,

The greens at mid-cycle are nice, but those lows are causing Middie to bounce up to high numbers.
I think she might do better on a slightly smaller dose.
You use SLGS (Start Low, Go Slow) Prozinc dosing method because you feed dry food.
That means the BG of 68 that Middie had back on 3/28 was an earned dose reduction.
Try 0.75U for now.
You will have to let the bounce clear. That red BG this morning, 3/31/20 is the start of a bounce.

Try to hold that reduction to the 0.75U dose for a week, and then reevaluate.

I know with your overnights, you can't test much in the PM cycle. But I bet that Middie is dropping low then.
p.s. Waiting for one of my prescriptions to be filled. So I'm here for a bit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top