Jen+Crackerton Spunky(GA)
Member
he is the highest he has been...tested twice one was 589 one was high. Don’t know what to give! Needs dose now
I wouldn't start a sliding scale yet. He hasn't been on ProZinc long enough to be anywhere close to being settled. The 0.2 u dose on a 169 AMPS didn't get him out of blue today so that tells you it's OK to give it on that magnitude of PS. If he's dropped to a lime green I'd say that was too large a dose for the PS. Last night he dropped from a red PMPS to a nice blue nadir. That drop might well have started a slow bounce that gave you the black this PMPS.I did repeat it...why did he go so high? I need a sliding scale...obviously can’t dose .2 in the 100’s
Was wondering if he hit greens when I didn’t test...wanted to give him a break. I don’t want to dose more than .2, I was thinking a lower dose when preshot was in 10o’s. I will hold as long as you guys don’t think he is going hypo. He was a little strange this afternoon..super whiney and lovey..but he ate nothing...which is HIGHLY unusual...I wouldn't start a sliding scale yet. He hasn't been on ProZinc long enough to be anywhere close to being settled. The 0.2 u dose on a 169 AMPS didn't get him out of blue today so that tells you it's OK to give it on that magnitude of PS. If he's dropped to a lime green I'd say that was too large a dose for the PS. Last night he dropped from a red PMPS to a nice blue nadir. That drop might well have started a slow bounce that gave you the black this PMPS.