? Dose? 6/29 Juju AMPS 226 +3 162 +5 170 +7 190 +9 198 +10 201 +11 184

Marisol Trejos

Member Since 2022
Good Evening!

So last night I did not give Juju his night dose, his numbers on 6/28 were AMPS 235 +3 132 +4 92 +5 95 +7 128 +9 142, PMPS 148, +3 146 +5 153 +7 177.

Can someone help decide what to do tonight since his BG has been 180-200. Could someone please look at Juju’s Sheet and help with what to do with his dose ? Should I start reducing 0.25 or keep same 3.5u? Thank you!

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1ABoIc6bH5WY98tHI9fwqfN4Pvrwrf1A7OCvYEndhrNo/edit
 
With SLGS if the pmps us 200+ you would reduce to 3.25 because the BG fell under 90 last night. That’s the new dose for the next 7 days unless the BG falls under 90 again. If that happens you would reduce again by .25. You should have shot 3.25 this morning. So start that tonight.
 
With SLGS if the pmps us 200+ you would reduce to 3.25 because the BG fell under 90 last night. That’s the new dose for the next 7 days unless the BG falls under 90 again. If that happens you would reduce again by .25. You should have shot 3.25 this morning. So start that tonight.

Ok! Thank you! Oh, but it’s not quit under 90, it’s been 92 and 95.. that’s why I didn’t reduce yet. :cat:
 
With SLGS if the pmps us 200+ you would reduce to 3.25 because the BG fell under 90 last night. That’s the new dose for the next 7 days unless the BG falls under 90 again. If that happens you would reduce again by .25. You should have shot 3.25 this morning. So start that tonight.

it’s currently at 152, Juju has a libre on
 
It was under 90 the other night and you had to skip last night. That’s why I suggested a decrease. It’s better to shot slightly lower every cycle than skip altogether. It’s up to you if you want to wait for a drop under 90. You just don’t want to have to skip.

You should shoot tonight but it’s up to you if 3.5 or 3.25.
 
It was under 90 the other night and you had to skip last night. That’s why I suggested a decrease. It’s better to shot slightly lower every cycle than skip altogether. It’s up to you if you want to wait for a drop under 90. You just don’t want to have to skip.

You should shoot tonight but it’s up to you if 3.5 or 3.25.

Gotcha!! Thank you so very much!
 
Back
Top