DOSE 10/17 PurrFace PMPS 110 +1/129 +2/136 +4/124 +5.5/146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
Another day beginning in the PINK. All PS BG#s have been in the PINK, with one exception, since his increase to 1.50U. Hopefully he will go YELLOW and eventually get into the BLUE and GREEN areas and stay there. It seems like we lost all of our gains when we did the last increase.
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185

Looks like PurrFace is going have a rainbow day.....PINK-YELLOW-BLUE. He might get a GREEN at nadir.
 
Re: 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185

Such pretty colors! C'mon PurrFace - let's hit the greenies and stay there! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185

Thanks Tara. We have our fingers and paws crossed. My iPad bit the dust so I'm at the desk on the PC and he's stretched out right in front of the monitor. What...just a minute, he saying something. He said to tell Buster hello. :smile:
 
Re: 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185

Hello PurrFace! My Mamabean is worried cause I is in the yellows, but maybe soon I can be blue like you! ~ Buster
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185 +10/91

You asked for green and PurrFace gave you green. It's certainly been a rainbow sort of day for you guys.

6a00d8341cc08553ef0147e2ce38da970b-800wi
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185 +10/91

Thanks Sienne. I'm concerned because the last time he got into the GREEN it took him until +14 to get to 202 and he was only at 1.25U then. I'm afraid that if I give him his scheduled 1.50U in 1.5 hours he will drop too low. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I also asked Marje the same thing. Thank you

PS Love the cat picture in your post!!!
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185 +10/91

If it's not past the +11 time, could you get that please while I check his SS? THanks, John.
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185 +10/91

Thanks Marje. His +11 is due in 10 minutes. My DW just informed me that she put some boiled chicken down for PurrFace and some FF can for the 2 civvies. She stepped into the kitchen for a minute and upon returning fould PurrFace eating the FF. She got him off of it before he ate too much but I'd guess he ate around an ounce. She said that happened about 8:50 PM which would put it at his +10.25 timr frame.
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185 +10/91

Hmmm....well, while we like to not have any food between +10 and +12, by the time his PMPS comes around, we shouldn't be seeing a lot of food influence. But he's clearing a bounce and so I'm thinking he's going to keep dropping.

Just so we know.....and I'm not saying you are going to shoot a low number tonight....but, do you have lots of supplies...strips, HC food, karo, etc? Are you rested? Can you stay up? And how long can you stall and get back on track at 30 min/day?

I'll be looking for his +11 and PMPS.
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185 +10/91 +11/99

Marje, I have plenty of strips, lancets, karo, Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers food, extra batteries for the meter and an oral syringe. I can stay up, I don't think I could sleep anyway. If I get tired my DW will get up to relieve me. I told her to get some rest so in the event that I needed to stay up she could be rested to relieve me. As far as schedule goes. His original shots were give at 6:30am/6:30pm CDT. When I delayed the PM shot on 10/08 it moved his shot time to 10:30am/10:30pm CDT. It's 9:40pm CDT here now. Thank you so much for your assistance.
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185 +10/91 +11/99

Thank you, John.

Could you please post his +12 when you get it and be sure he does not eat. Don't feed him when you get the +12..just post first. I'll be looking for it.
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185 +10/91 +11/99

Will Do. It's due in 45 minutes. He laying on the computer table and purring so loud it's funny.
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185 +10/91 +11/99

Hi John, I see PurrFace gave you a real run through the colors today. Nice to see him gettign some nice greens, hope he gives you a shootable PMPS number.
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185 +10/91 +11/99

Thank you Leslie. He normally hits his nadir around +8 and unfortunately I didn't get that BG# today but he had a 91 at +10 and a 99 at +11 so I think I'll see a number around the mid to high 120s at PS. When I get that number (in 20 minutes) I'll be posting for advise. Last time he got in this area, 10/08, I delayed his PM shot 4 hours because at +12 he was only 117 and I got a bit scared to shot. Thanks again.
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185 +10/91 +11/99

John

If he's going up and you are ready for it, I think it would be good for you to learn to shoot it.

If he's the same or going down, I think it would be wise to stall and see if he comes up. You haven't shot any low numbers yet and if he is dropping, I don't think it is wise to have that be your first low shot.

You can also choose to shoot a reduced dose on time or skip.

I just want to throw out the options for you to think about before we get there.
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185 +10/91 +11/99

Marje is watching over you, you are in good hands. My advice is take her advice :-D . you have already confirmed that you are prepared for a possible all nighter. Marje is the borg queen so I expect she will advise you to shoot if it is safe. Good luck!
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace AMPS 308 +3/248 +6/185 +10/91 +11/99

Hi John-
What a rainbow of colors. :smile:
I'm with Marje and Leslie and BOS.
Marje and Jane (and a few others) have been total lifesavers in getting Fur Ball (and me) through a couple shooting low all night sessions. Exhausting, nerve racking but incredibly informative and so worth it in the long run.

Good luck PurrFace. and way to work your name tonight by purring on the computer table.

Karen
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace +3/248 +6/185 +10/91 +11/99 +12/110

Marje, as you can see is PMPS is 110 so it went up. I'll give him the shot because I don't want to lose any ground by depleting the depot. Would you advise I stay with the 1.50 or reduce it to 1.25 or lower? He was doing ok at the 1.25 range.

Thank you to Leslie and Greg for their post also.
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace +3/248 +6/185 +10/91 +11/99 +12/110

He's just surfing really. He hasn't earned a reduction. If you are ok for a possible long night, you can shoot the 1.5u dose. Please get a +1 and post.

Get the coffee pot ready. See you at +1. Be sure you feed him!
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace +3/248 +6/185 +10/91 +11/99 +12/110

Thanks Marje. I gave him his 1.5U shot and feed him. He usually eats 2-3oz at his PM shot so he'll probably do that tonight. His shot was 15 minutes late. Will it be okay to give him his AM shot 15 minutes early to get him back on schedule, provided his BG#s warrant the early shot?
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace PMPS 110 +1/129

Good! I wouldn't be surprised if he comes back down a bit. That's probably a food spike.

How about a +2? Ill be watching for it :-D
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace PMPS 110 +1/129

Hi Marje, the +2 will be up in about 30 minutes. What exactly is surfing? Does it have any correlation to a dose increase? See you in 30 minutes.
Thank you.
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace PMPS 110 +1/129

Surfing is where they are staying at a relatively flat number for a period of time. No...it doesn't have to do anything with an dose increase. :-D
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace PMPS 110 +1/129 +2/136

I think he's headed back up, John. You might want to do a +4 ...you could nap and then get up.

Usually if the +2 is much higher than the PS, it's going to be quiet. Usually... ;-)
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace PMPS 110 +1/129 +2/136

Sounds good I'll do a +4 and we'll see how it goes from there. Thank you again and see you at +4. :-|
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace PMPS 110 +1/129 +2/136

I'm actually headed to bed, John, since PurrFace is headed up. I was up and out really early today because my Tobey kitten had a dental.

I've briefed Jane and she will be checking in on you so post if you have any questions. She's great. I wouldn't be surprised if tonight is a nonevent but you did a great job shooting.

Good night...see you tomorrow.
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace PMPS 110 +1/129 +2/136 +4/124

Good morning Jane and thank you for your help. I really appreciate it. It looks like he's headed down again. He usually hits his nadir around +8 so I hope he doesn't drop too low to fast. Thanks again. nailbite_smile
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace PMPS 110 +1/129 +2/136 +4/124

Frosty said:
Good morning Jane and thank you for your help. I really appreciate it. It looks like he's headed down again. He usually hits his nadir around +8 so I hope he doesn't drop too low to fast. Thanks again. nailbite_smile

Hi there John

It's my pleasure.

And: No need to worry :smile: The (+2) and (+4) are so near one another - this is a surf, not a drop. If you are anxious, you can feed a touch of LC to help Frosty come down gently towards his nadir, ok? A tsp or two. I would get another spot check, also. How would you feel about testing at (+6)? Or at (+5.5), if you're not happy leaving it for 2 hours?

He's looking great! Good work!
Jane
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace PMPS 110 +1/129 +2/136 +4/124

Thank you Jane. I'll give him a small amount of FF Classic can food and check him again at +6 unless you fell +5.5 is better.
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace PMPS 110 +1/129 +2/136 +4/124

Well, let's make it (+5.5), just in case he wants to throw a surprise at you :-D

I'm off for a run, but I will be back for your update, ok?

Hugs,
Jane
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace PMPS 110 +1/129 +2/136 +4/124 +5.5/1

Lovely surf! If you want, you can try to cath the nadir by testing again a couple of hours after that (+5.5).

Nicely done!
Jane
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace PMPS 110 +1/129 +2/136 +4/124 +5.5/1

Hi, this is Donna, Johns wife. I'm sorry I don't know what Cath the nadir means.
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace PMPS 110 +1/129 +2/136 +4/124 +5.5/1

I think she might have meant to catch the nadir (the lowest point in the cycle). Meaning to try to test when the nadir happens.

Hi Jane :)
 
Re: DOSE 10/17 PurrFace PMPS 110 +1/129 +2/136 +4/124 +5.5/1

Thank you. I just did his 8+ reading and it was 140.

Donna
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top