Lucy and Julian
Member Since 2011
Just gave Julian him AMPS test and it was 64. This is by far the lowest he has been since getting home!
The day before yesterday his vet raised the dose of Lantus to 4 units, and I cut out his dry DM and started to feed him on a schedule, and his numbers are plummeting. He usually gets his AM shot now, at 6:30am. I'm going to call his vet at 8 and see what he recommends doing, but does anyone here have advice too? I'm still so new to this, and so far his numbers have all been 241+ when I've given him insulin.
Yesterday his numbers were:
AMPS 502 (he had dry food approx 2.5 hours before AMPS)
+5 413
+6 355
+9 277
PMPS 341
+4 278
this is my post from yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=45758
The day before yesterday his vet raised the dose of Lantus to 4 units, and I cut out his dry DM and started to feed him on a schedule, and his numbers are plummeting. He usually gets his AM shot now, at 6:30am. I'm going to call his vet at 8 and see what he recommends doing, but does anyone here have advice too? I'm still so new to this, and so far his numbers have all been 241+ when I've given him insulin.
Yesterday his numbers were:
AMPS 502 (he had dry food approx 2.5 hours before AMPS)
+5 413
+6 355
+9 277
PMPS 341
+4 278
this is my post from yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=45758