Michelle Wilson
Member Since 2017
My kitty was diagnosed 2 months ago with a bg of 525. She was getting 2 units per day. She is on Friskies Pate.
So on 1/2/18 she got her pm shot 2 units 3 hours later we tested and she was at 39! She seemed ok but we gave her some karo syrup just in case. One 1/3 she was at 214 we gave her 1 unit. At 6:30 she was at 127 so no shot. We tested her this morning she was at 211 and we didn't give her a shot. She free feeds. I am wondering if her levels are better because of the food switch.
So on 1/2/18 she got her pm shot 2 units 3 hours later we tested and she was at 39! She seemed ok but we gave her some karo syrup just in case. One 1/3 she was at 214 we gave her 1 unit. At 6:30 she was at 127 so no shot. We tested her this morning she was at 211 and we didn't give her a shot. She free feeds. I am wondering if her levels are better because of the food switch.