Dosage advice asap! Do I give or skip? Or drop dose?! Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ashley Kondor

Member Since 2022
I checked my kittys BG about 10-15 mins ago and it was 129. I have learned to hold food so I am and will test again here shortly. I’m wondering at what number is it safe to give insulin and if I should skip? I did already skip this morning if you look at the sheet, and I was advised last night to start doing .25u but again, she was too low this am to administer that.
Reminder I use the ReliOn and use vetsulin.

Update: I waited 25mins and re-checked her BG and it was at 138. I’m still unsure what I should do. Still trying to find out how to make a new post on that message board.

update #2: it is 20 mins after she has eaten and an hour since her first BG check. I finally figured how to post. https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1ZWu4_1eupjpBMKWC4OjGfzf1nXNR11ecro7EkOgJVus/edit
 
Hi Ashley! Kim, from FB!

I’ve been looking for your post for a bit here and it finally showed up!

It looked like your post had a mod badge (in your screenshot, I wonder if it got held up for some reason and I think that’s why I was getting an error from your link - but it works now so you did it correctly.

Tagging @Diane Tyler's Mom who might be able to to help you get set up here :)
 
Last edited:
Previous post intro post
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...rve-dosage-advice-needed.261859/#post-2936187

I see you were advised to drop the dose to 0.25 units because Tessa dropped below 90 on your previous post which I linked above
Can you please set up your signature so the members don't keep asking you the same questions over and over again. The signature is at the end of everyone's posts in gray then link it to your spreadsheet :cat:

Here is a link helping us to help you link. If you noticed, our members have some basic information about their cat's in their signature. This helps us to not pester you by asking the same questions (your cat's name, insulin type, date of diagnosis, etc.) repeatedly. We also have a link to our spreadsheet in our signature. We are very numbers driven. The spreadsheet is a record of your cat's progress. By linking it in your signature, we can follow along and provide feedback should you need the help
 
Last edited:
She still needs some insulin. Are you home during the day/night or do.you have to work/leave the house?

I would try 0.25U next but you'd have to be around to monitor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top