SpotsMom
Member Since 2018
It’s easy to get into a rhythm when your cat has been diabetic for a while. I get used to seeing the pretty green and blue numbers.. think nothing of the 40s anymore. But evvvvvery once in a while, something goes wonky and we get a day like we had yesterday. Spot definitely got my attention with an AMPS of 20. I’m not complacent anymore! It’s a very good thing I still have my hypo kit stocked!! 
I'm still in shock
I'm still in shock

I just removed it from my signature because I’m not here for dosing advice anymore. I’m religious about getting the PS numbers but admittedly could do better with mid cycle. This is definitely a wake up call. Usually his reductions amount to going from 1u to a slim 1u or fat 1u. It’s been a while since we’ve had to jump down a whole 0.25. But we did this time.