? Does anyone have any experience with mini TIAs?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Dyana, Jun 15, 2024 at 2:20 PM.

1. Dyana

Dyana Well-Known Member

Sorry for the long post. Please bear with me. I have no experience with seizures. But they are so scary.

This is copied from a post I put on Facebook earlier today:
    I had a bad scare yesterday. Ginger too.
    I was about done with my work shift, when Ginger decided to jump off my desk. Normally she doesn't do that. Normally when climbing up, she jumps onto a big stuffed ottoman, then onto an end table, then onto my desk, and that's how she gets off too..
    I usually have two thick crate pads in front of my desk just in case she tries to jump directly down from my desk as I fear for her old bones.
    She had peed on those crates pads (which are very close to her litter box (but stilll), and she had just finished a round of antibiotics since she had some elevated white blood cells) and the crate pads were still hanging to dry after being washed twice, down in the basement.
    I had two people on the phone, a lady who had just had surgery and wanted a ride home (on hold) and the dispatcher trying to get her a ride (who had me on hold). I saw Ginger jump down (onto the harder (just carpet) surface) and then saw her laying on her side and looked like she was jerking. Was she having a seizure? She was laying on her left side, and her right (top) front claw was stuck in the carpet, so maybe that's why she was jerking. When I got her unstuck, and up, she was very very wobbliy and her head was bent far to the left. I called the vet on my cell phone, while waiting for the dispatcher to find this lady a ride, so I had 3 phone calls going at once. Ginger went to her water bowl and her head was still bent. She drank some water, and then seemed fine.