I took Pumpkin to the vet on Tues for his BG test. Vet said his coat looked better and was encouraged by his verbal displeasure at being there. (Pumpkin has often been rather lethargic for his visits). BG was 310, down a bit from 335. Was at 3 units of Prozinc am and again pm. I was encouraged to bump this up to 4 twice a day (1/2 unit extra for a few days as a transition). So, I fed Pumpkin and gave him 3 1/2 units of Prozinc Tues night. He threw up late in the evening and developed a little diarrhea. More diarreha overnight and threw up liquid 3 times. Did not eat breakfast so no shot. Around noon on Wed he seemed better - no throwing up, no diarrhea, big appetite, so I fed him and gave him 3 1/2 units of insulin. Since then, he has not thrown up anymore, but has had diarrhea and appetitie has been off a bit. Diarrhea again tonight. Guessing I will take him back to the vet, but worried about the continued stress of doing this. He hates it so much. He has gone outside a few times briefly (probably to take care of business as he prefers to do that outside). Wondering if he might have caught a bug at the vet's office Tuesday, or if this is diabetes related? Thoughts?? I was supposed to go out of town for the day tomorrow!