Diablo 5/12

Status
Not open for further replies.

rachrp

Member
AMPS 337 (1u)
355 +4
377 +6
155 +11


After getting some advice on his long cycles, we lowered his dose last night and this morning. He was high all day (at least through +6) and then dropped off again like he has been doing lately. Could these drop offs be food related? He's eating FF Chicken, which I believe is fairly low on the carbs.
 
It is a weird cycle. The nadir is higher than the amps and then he starts down....I like that he is in a good range but it makes your life more complicated. Can you chase the dose to 200 instead of skipping?

I would stay with the lower dose a few more cycles. When do you feed and how much?
 
It's really hard for us to stay on a consistent schedule, but we try to do 8am/8pm test, feed, shoot. We are never more than a half hour late/early. He gets 1 to 1.5 cans each meal.
I'm going to retest tonight in about ten minutes, which is his normal feed/shot time. If he's not going up yet, I'll just keep testing until he gets to a good level, as long as it's no more than an hour or so. I don't want to get too far off "schedule."
 
So is it 2 meals a day or smaller meals?

Wonder if there is a chance his pancreas is jumping in every so often? I wouldn't think so with the doses he's getting and some of his numbers, but it could be.....
 
What are you thinking? 180 would be safer than 155. And then a token dose? .5 or a teeny bit more?

Hate to lose momentum but little scary because it's overnight. Depends on possible monitoring tonight maybe.
 
I'd be comfortable at 180. We've shot there before a few times. I'm retesting in 20 minutes. If he's around 180, I'm thinking I'll do .6 or .8 depending where he's at. I'm sure he'll be high in the morning, but better safe than sorry.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top