Dexter M 09/14/2023 - AMPS 110 + 2.5 52 +2.75 52 + 3 43 + 3.25 45 +3.75 56

As per this note Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials and because you are following SLGS, he's earned a 0.25 unit reduction. I would go to 0.25 units next. His spreadsheet looks good, but doesn't quite look like a cat ready to start a trial.

I'm just fearful to even give insulin considering we dropped from 1.25 to 0.5U and it's still quite impactful. I can't do 0.25U tonight because of early work, it's so stressful not knowing how he's gonna react. For some reason he's reacting like the insulin is more potent than it should be.
 
If you are worried about the 0.25 unit dose, you can always try a 0.1 unit dose to see if just that little bit of insulin brings him into better numbers. You can always go up from there.
 
Back
Top