dec21 Sammy AMPS 183 doing great, holding .25 u. +10 223

Status
Not open for further replies.

LindaMS

Member Since 2013
Yesterday.viewtopic.php?f=9&t=110344

Sammy is doing great today. My son went over and tested. Pleased to see two nice preshot numbers in a row. I realise that i didnt follow the protocol perfectly with that reduction to .25, but i felt i needed to do something to break her bounce/slide/low/bounce pattern. My thought is that her pancreas is sputtering back, and her liver is panicking. Less intervention from me, by way of insulin, might let her system figure it out.

Plus its safer since i have not been home since Thurs afternoon. Will be home latrr this afternoon.

By the way, working from a tablet so spreadsheet updates are difficult. Will make sure its accurate when i get home.
 
Re: dec21 Sammy AMPS 183 doing great, holding .25 u. +10 22

I think it's reasonable to lower her dose while you are not there but when you get home, it looks like you might need to take her back up to 0.5u.

Enjoy your holiday. Linda :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top