Dec18- Kitkat +10 167 AMPS 131 +4 97 PMPS 108

Melinda and Kitkat

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/dec17-kitkat-2-86-4-77-6-103-pmsp-112-skip.271966/

Kitkat started his new 0.75 dose this am. We will check again at +4.

We got up over 2 hrs early in the hopes of doing a big schedule adjustment since the late night testing has been an issue. If I undertand correctly, that would have been ok to do since we skipped his last dose.

Kitkat was eating his leftovers from bedtime snack, ( it's Always empty in the morning, just not this morning) and could have been eating before that (possibly at least 20 minutes or more before we got up).We did a test and will use it as a +10 from last night and, after 2 hrs, took another to use as this morning's AMPS.
This did accomplish a 30 minute bump to his schedule now starting today. We can do another 30 minute advancement in a day or 2 and slowly get his schedule adjusted. (I made note of the above in my SS as well.)

could not do a +2, as husband Matt had to go. (he is the successful tester, I am not, I am the doser and poster) just as fyi. Will get +4 test in 1hr.
 
Last edited:
If a dose is skipped you can change your shot to whenever you prefer. You can shoot 15 minutes early every cycle or 30 minutes every 24 hours to get back on schedule.
 
A wonderful day for my big, handsome boy. I will withhold his dose again tonight as he is in lovely safe numbers.
I've read so much today and I truly feel for all others that are doing everything possible and have much bigger concerns. A tough and necessary road to care for our furbabies.
I will log off now for the night, as there are other priorities more worthy for the wonderful gurus here.
You truly are Kitkat's savior, and Kitkat is my Hero!!!!!
 
Back
Top