DC 12/4 PMPS=185 +3.5=185

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
I just got home from a long business trip and DC's spreadsheet is not up to date.
I've got yesterdays numbers in and I'm working on the rest.
My pet sitter doesn't do the spreadsheet.
I haven't done his AM shot yet due to the low PS number.
With the number that low, should I still wait to feed him or should I give him some MC?
 
Re: DC 12/4 PM +12=41 Question

I wouldn't shoot that low. Can you get another test in? Giving him a small amount of MC would be good to keep him from going lower.

I'm hoping that someone with more experience can come back very soon to advise you. I'm not an experienced person. Hoping for a nice rise in #s, and a green surf. :)
 
Re: DC 12/4 PM +12=41 Question

"Feed the 40's" is what I always hear. I don't think you want DC hanging out there. I would think that would be more important than not feeding for stalling for a rising number.
 
Re: DC 12/4 PM +12=41 Question

I would feed a little bit, yes. Feed the forties.

41 is a long way from being safe to shoot. Keep testing. If DC's BG goes a lot higher you may be able to shoot a delayed dose, but I'm not sure of his history. Today he may need to skip.

I am not home to be able to see your SS so don't know if his BGs normally rise soon after the +12 hour.
 
Re: DC 12/4 PM +12=41 Question

mybuddybinks said:
sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!

and congratulations on the decrease, DC!!!
I was just considering on increasing the dose after reviewing the BG's for the past couple days.
I reduced it by 0.5 unit when he went to the petsitters
 
Re: DC 12/4 PM +12=41 +12.5=41 +13=56 +13.5=56 +14=49

I still haven't done his AM shot and his numbers are dropping again.
I'm going to feed some more MC. Hopefully that will help.
I think I will totally skip the AM shot instead of delaying it.
I can't really shoot any later or I'll have to skip tomorrow AM.
 
Re: DC 12/4 PM +12=41 +12.5=41 +13=56 +13.5=56 +14=49

Looks like DC and Paisley want their own really cool OTJ videos. They could be a little more subtle about it, though. :roll:
 
Re: DC 12/4 PM +12=41 +12.5=41 +13=56 +13.5=56 +14=49

It seems like DC wanted to give you a bit of welcome home excitement! It looks like DC earned a dose reduction in honor of an unshootable number! I'd suggest shaving the dose for your PM shot given how small a dose DC is on already.
 
Re: DC 12/4 +12.5=41 +13=56 +13.5=56 +14=49 +15=75 +16=119

Now comes the bounce. Hopefully he won't go to high with skipping his shot.
 
Re: DC 12/4 +12.5=41 +13=56 +13.5=56 +14=49 +15=75 +16=119

If DC's numbers skyrocket, you could shoot your old dose through the bounce and reduce tomorrow.
 
Re: DC 12/4 +12.5=41 +13=56 +13.5=56 +14=49 +15=75 +16=119

Sienne and Gabby said:
If DC's numbers skyrocket, you could shoot your old dose through the bounce and reduce tomorrow.
I followed your advice and shot the old dose tonight.
I will shave the dose for the AM shot.
I decided to shoot 21 hours from the last shot instead of waiting for his usual time.
The new time will work better with my schedule for the next week and then I will gradually move it back up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top