Daylight Savings ending 11/5 in the US?

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
How are folks dealing with daylight savings ending in the US? Sunday, November 5, moving the clocks in most US states BACK an hour?

How are you all dealing with this? Are you making any changes? Staggering any?
 
There should be a post up pretty soon giving the different options on dealing with the time change. It will be in all the forums. Since the UK and Europe change this weekend, I've already posted info for the members of the Feline Diabetes Facebook group.

At 15 minutes per cycle, there's likely very little impact on BG numbers
Example: regular time is 7:00
Friday AMPS at 7:00
Friday PMPS at 7:15
Saturday AMPS at 7:30
Saturday at 7:45 (set clock back at bedtime)
Sunday AMPS at 7:00am and you're back on schedule!
___________________________________________
At 30 minute adjustments once a day, the impact on BG should be slight, but possible
Example: regular time is 7:00
Friday AMPS at 7:00
Friday PMPS at 7:30
Saturday AMPS at 7:30
Saturday PMPS at 8:00 (you will set your clock back overnight)
Sunday AMPS at 7:00,

The 3rd option is to not worry about it unless your cat is very close to remission or very sensitive to time changes but it's important to remember that shooting early can act like an increase and shooting late can act like a decrease in dose so if you decide to use this option, be sure to ask for help if you're shooting more than 30 minutes early and you don't have enough data to know how to keep your kitty safe.

The hard part is re-programming their stomachs for when feeding times are!
 
Back
Top