1/21 Leo AMPS 352

oh my gosh:joyful::joyful::joyful:
you are so funny. ur guna b just like my favorite Aunt...lol
so ur title will look like this...

for today:
1/21 Leo AMPS # (replace the # with his actual #)

then u willadd plus sign and the nuber after what his BG is for that hour, check other posts. we all do this daily to ensure the posts dont get insanely long.

i didnt see this while i posted the 2 vids on the other board. but i will attach this post here to your other one so everyone will see where u are.


oh man, you had me dying laughing...i love it!!
 
fyi: scroll to top of this post u willsee a tiny dripdown to the right that allows u to edit title. the 'reason for edit' isnt really necessary as we all edit all day long to update new numbers
 
oh my gosh:joyful::joyful::joyful:
you are so funny. ur guna b just like my favorite Aunt...lol
so ur title will look like this...

for today:
1/21 Leo AMPS # (replace the # with his actual #)

then u willadd plus sign and the nuber after what his BG is for that hour, check other posts. we all do this daily to ensure the posts dont get insanely long.

i didnt see this while i posted the 2 vids on the other board. but i will attach this post here to your other one so everyone will see where u are.


oh man, you had me dying laughing...i love it!!

Yes, I took it literal! I am so freaked out that I'm not getting the insulin in--even after 20 shots. :oops: Glad you can laugh, and I laughed at myself, too. :D

I do have a SS so the numbers are there, if that works.
 
fyi: scroll to top of this post u willsee a tiny dripdown to the right that allows u to edit title. the 'reason for edit' isnt really necessary as we all edit all day long to update new numbers

Got the title updated!

Your baby's BG has really gone down! Fantastic! I really couldn't tell if one dosing protocol was better than another!
(TR vs LSGS

I really must shower now! 2:43pm! Ack!
 
Got the title updated!

Your baby's BG has really gone down! Fantastic! I really couldn't tell if one dosing protocol was better than another!
(TR vs LSGS

I really must shower now! 2:43pm! Ack!

i chose TR because i can be here to monitor enough. and Ares is only on wet food low carb. i read all the top info posts on this board probably 100x for the first 3 weeks and i still read them. i suggest the same for anyone doing this first time FD.
i cannot give u dosing advice or really anything in times of serousness, but for the lil stufff i can try to help. this board is where u need to be! you WILL get Leo squared away eventually!!!
 
i chose TR because i can be here to monitor enough. and Ares is only on wet food low carb. i read all the top info posts on this board probably 100x for the first 3 weeks and i still read them. i suggest the same for anyone doing this first time FD.
i cannot give u dosing advice or really anything in times of serousness, but for the lil stufff i can try to help. this board is where u need to be! you WILL get Leo squared away eventually!!!

Thank you! I'm available to monitor, too. Just thought I was too far gone and TR was for those starting. Guess I'm 13 days past... Maybe there's a post that shows me advantages/disadvantages between TR & SLGS. I don't know what I'm doing except Glarnine 1U 2X, BGs, and now the curve. Just finished the +6.
 
sure thing Joni!
so much on this board!
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/
TR is quickest way to get to regulation (being in nice green healing numbers) or even possibly remission.
SLGS takes a bit more time....
From my understanding.
i had trouble too about understanding the difference between the two, what it would entail and all the specifics..but i realized eventually that it really means ... can you monitor? can you take the necessary tests? do you have enough foods LC, HC, karo/honey? can you handle shooting green numbers? (that one is kinda scary Only AT FIRST) Do you have your vet and an ER #s ready? I feel that if all these answers are Yes, then why not do TR...
 
Last edited:
Looky here.....

AMPS=352
+2=357
+4=312
+6=307
+8=272
+10=275
One more! PMPS=TBD at the appropriate time
 
Last edited:
sure thing Joni!
so much on this board!
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/
TR is quickest way to get to regulation (being in nice green healing numbers) or even possibly remission.
SLGS takes a bit more time....
From my understanding.
i had trouble too about understanding the difference between the two, what it would entail and all the specifics..but i realized eventually that it really means ... can you monitor? can you take the necessary tests? do you have enough foods LC, HC, karo/honey? can you handle shooting green numbers? (that one is kinda scary Only AT FIRST) Do you have your vet and an ER #s ready? I feel that if all these answers are Yes, then why not do TR...

Good to know! Do people change dosing method sometimes or never? It's not too late for me to change from SLGS to TR, though I really haven't done either. I was getting asked by the experts and really didn't know how to answer, so just thought SLGS was the way to go since I was beyond the time of what is described for TR dosing.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top