1/19 Darcy, AMPS 321

Suzanne & Darcy

Member Since 2020
Darcy and I are still trying! It's funny how a lot of days his PMPS is his nadir. Is that typical? I mistakenly increased his dose after two cycles instead of three on Saturday morning (didn't check my SS to make sure). Anyway, I'm holding him at 7.5 for another day.... will increase to 8 tomorrow (this is getting ridiculous... never thought we'd be here). In and of himself, he's pretty well... happy... eats a LOT (to be expected)... drinks a lot when he goes into the higher numbers (also to be expected, I guess).

Oh, and by the way... I know I am supposed to link my last post to this. I just took the time to search for and found my last post... but for the life of me, I cannot see how to link it to this message. Sorry. I spent a bit of time looking around inside that post for what I am supposed to click to link that thread to this one.
 
It's funny how a lot of days his PMPS is his nadir. Is that typical?
Depends on the cat, some like to nadir late. Neko did.

To link your previous post, first go to it and copy the URL from the browser. Then go to today's text box. Type in something like "yesterday's post". Highlight those words, then go to the tools above the edit box. The 7th from the left that looks like a chain link, click it. It the pop up, copy the previous URL and click Insert. All done, should look like this:
Yesterday's post.

I can't remember if anyone has mentioned it to you, but have you talked to your vet about getting Darcy tested for secondary conditions? We suggest that when a cat gets over 6 units, we get them tested for acromegaly and IAA (insulin auto antibodies). My girl had both those conditions, and they can often mean cats need higher doses to get regulated. One in about 4 diabetic cats has acromegaly, which is caused by a benign tumour on the pituitary that sends out excess growth hormone and ultimately the diabetes. IAA is sort of like an allergic reaction to injected insulin. Not all cats with these conditions go over 6 units, but if a cat goes over 6 units, the chances are strong one or other or both of the conditions are present.
 
Back
Top