Dante PMPS 145....pls advise??

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, Sheri & Dante,
I am Marcy & Klinger, I was just dropping in and saw your post. Would it be possible to withhold food for 30 minutes and retest to see if his number is rising? That way you will know if he is on the rise or still dropping and will help with your decision.
Marcy
 
I can retest in a bit, but he already ate.......I feed him or give him his treats while I'm testing.
I can only wait another 15mins though, as I have to go pick up my daughter
 
It could have been a fluke. If you get a lower than expected or even higher than expected number, you can always retest. If your boy is carb sensitive, it could also be a higher number from the food he ate at test time. That 145 sure was pretty though. Are you able to get a before bed test in?
 
Could have been a fluke or he could have been already climbing and the food just added the oomph needed to shot him up. What you saw was that it would have been ok to shoot the full dose on schedule. Just note that for next time, but I would still wait and test until you find this is the case every time. Without much data yet, you still want to be cautious.

get whatever spot checks you can, and maybe plan on not raising the dose until you can get another curve in. He is still settling on lev so you don't want to rush him past a good dose.
 
Yes, I'm gonna get a +4 or 5 (depends on how long I can stay up tonite, lol)

and he did have a few temptation treats- I try to not use those if I don't have to and use more boiled chic breast
 
+4 = 259

don't overly like that number on a +4

as far as another curve, I don't see a day available until Sat the 6th

so yeah, I'll just have to get various spot checks til then

and DEFINITELY don't wanna go past a good dose for sure
 
Well, he might have hit a new low for him - meaning a number lower than he has seen in a while, but not dangerously low, or maybe not even a non-diabetic low - and it set up a bounce. The PS test was on the upswing, so now he will sit high for another 12 hours maybe coming down by tomorrow morning. You just have to ride it out. Things should settle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top