Dante 10/26.....and there it is (BOING) **UPDATE** LOOK

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sheri & Spyder (GA)

Member Since 2009
AMPS = 457
gave a fat 3.5

he was surprisingly calm last night....didn't eat much; didn't eat much breakfast either. Not acting like anything's wrong though.

Unfortunately, I have a long day today, and won't get a check until ~+9

We shall see.....
 
Re: Dante 10/26.....and there it is (BOING)

No dosage advice. Just encouragment. I right there with you and trying to figure out cat.
 
Re: Dante 10/26.....and there it is (BOING)

Hi Sheri- I can't offer any dosing advice. Just wanted to stop in and say HI. Don't get discouraged. It sounds like you are doing the best you can for Dante.

Karen
 
Re: Dante 10/26.....and there it is (BOING)

Thanx Karen :-D means alot


PMPS = 334

I think I'm gonna hold the 3.5u, simply because I'll be out of town tomorrow (I think) and his PM shot may be late :roll:
 
IT'S ALMOST BLUE, IT'S ALMOST BLUE

+4 = 204

I just might possibly hold this dose, or only increase by .25
Tomorrow should be his last day of med for his ears.
 
Hello.
That blue is right there, so close... Little bits of progress each day.
Come on Dante!!

You can always pm someone to ask about dosing if you aren't getting an answer...
If you are going to be unable to monitor at all tomorrow, you might want to wait on that increase until you return. Just my opinion.
 
rhiannon and shadow said:
You can always pm someone to ask about dosing if you aren't getting an answer...
If you are going to be unable to monitor at all tomorrow, you might want to wait on that increase until you return. Just my opinion.

Yea, ur probably right.....should hold that 3.5u

Who knows, he might end up likin it ;-)
 
Sheri --

If you fattened the dose this morning, you need to be consistent with your dose. Lev dosing is based on the nadir. You don't make adjustments based solely on the pre-shot numbers. If you keep shifting the dose around without letting it settle, you'll end up with wonky numbers.
 
Remember, insulin needs consistency Please be Patient..You have done this before--
I am sending you the official Lantus Land Patience Pants, which we all have worn at times...
Give them back when you feel better, and Look, HE got BLUE :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
You are doing great & so is Dante--Hugs & love from us...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top