Dante 10/18 Time to up the dose??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sheri & Spyder (GA)

Member Since 2009
AMPS = 431

yesterday was not a good day to get spot checks, but I really don't see a whole lot of movement after holding this dose (2.5) for 5 days now.

I do realize, that his ear infection/meds may be playing a roll in this. But he's probably gonna be on the med for at least another week. I have been looking into other alternatives, and so far have come across green tea and also 1/2 ea water/vinegar.

Anyways, just thought I'd get some input from all you lovelies on here ;-)
 
Sheri:

Talk to your vet about using Zymox. It comes in two types one with and one without hydocortisone (a steroid). I linked the one that is without the steroid.

I'd go ahead and raise Dante's dose to 2.75u.
 
Sheri:

You are not alone now fighting those ugly high numbers. Pumbaa is having a "Dante Day" today, and he's not even on steroids or getting used to a new environment!

May both of our boys come down, soon! And if I were you, I would talk to your vet about switching Dante to the non-steroid ear drops that Sienne recommended. Yes, another expen$e, unfortunately. :(

Suze
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top