Daily Numbers

Status
Not open for further replies.
What dose with AMPMS at 340

Hello all,

I raised the shot a hair to about 1.3 or so for last night's shot. I am using a U-40 needle so it is difficult to be precise. The preshot was 340. Should I try again with same dose or raise the insulin a little more?
 
Hi, Sue, I gave the approx. 1.3 (based on eyeing it) last night. I did a midcycle at about +6 and got a 151. I fed the cat who was crying to eat

about 2 hours before that so that may have influenced number a bit.
 
That's a 50%+ drop, which is a good response. I'd give it a cycle or two. Could you maybe get a curve this weekend? His nadir might be a little earlier or later than that test?
 
There are variations - usually it's every 2-3 hours but you can fit it in as you can. The object is to find the true nadir - to do that, you need to see when she starts down, how long she stays there, when she reaches the lowest point and how soon she starts up and whether she goes up slowly or fast. That usually means every 2-3 hours over one day or two if you can't fit it into one.
 
PMPS of 172 what dose?

I went from approx. 1.25 to about 1.33 and my preshot really changed. I think I am getting closer to a good dose. I was thinking of giving 3/4 of insulin now or maybe I will wait awhile and test again?

I have had this before when I gave 1.5 units but had a lower preshot.
 
If I wait and get a number over 200, can I give the regular dose from the last days (about 1.25) Maybe with a lower preshot I won't get shot a high preshot.
 
yes, Sue I got a 172 PMps, but I waited an hour without feeding and it went to 224.

I raised the shot from 1.25 to about 1.35 or so. What do you think about a dose? :?:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top