Crazy numbers!

Status
Not open for further replies.

christina52388

Member Since 2011
Could someone take a look at Chocolate's SS? Especially last nights numbers....she went from 100something at nadir to 345 pmps? I tested her literally a few minutes after giving her insulin and it read 301...could it have changed that quickly or could the meter be a little screwy? It's a Relion I just got the other day. Could she possibly need a higher dose/or 3x a day schedule? I feel like a higher dose could be in order but then again she goes up so high from the nadir.
 
Christina,

I'm in no position to help with the numbers question, but I think it might be a good idea to also post this on the health forum. There isn't much going on here over the holiday weekend, so the more people who see your question, the more likely you'll get an answer.

Come on down Chocolate!
 
Hi Christina,
I am not an expert, but from my experience the pink are most likely
his liver reacting to the blue and greens(lower numbers)
It is common for the liver when seeing those numbers when they havent in awhile to react
and the preshots will be higher because of this.
the flatter cycle at night is due to the movement of the day which can also be common.
I would hold those dose while his body adjusts to seeing the lower numbers
there was even a day when it looked like he had an inverse curve where that could
be a sign of too much insulin, but since it was only one day..I would hold the dose
for wwhile and let the body adjust
It actaully looks like he is doing pretty well...

Denise and shakes
 
Christina
There are three kitties here who get shot TID. Kim and Wendy have been doing so a while I think and Lisa just started. I'm hoping they will be able to take a look at Chocolate and tell you if it might make sense for you to try.
Carl
 
I don't know if I see the same pattern in Chocolate's numbers, and they look better than Cassie's. Anyway, here's why I'm trying tid (1st day yesterday):

Cassie's ps numbers were high (400-600). He'd get a good drop (200+ pts) early in the cycle (nadir about +5) & then shoot right back up, sometimes higher than he started. Keep in.mind he's still eating dry, currently a mix if high carb & evo. My hope is that by dosing earlier he won't keep shooting back up so high. So far my ps are upper 200s to just under 400. Still too high, but better. I'll probably do some dose tinkering soon because he's still running mid 200s at nadir. I started with splitting his.daily dose in thirds (.6 bid so .4 tid).

Of course ecid, but that's.my rationale. Maybe one of the folks who've been tid longer can advise.
 
Looking at your ss I think you are making progress. You havn't seen a red in 8 days, and you are starting to see yellow PS's.

I wouldn't increase the dose, just give it some more time to even out and let Chocolate get used to the lower numbers slowely.

You are doing great.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top