Cow 6/22 AMPS 122.4 (NO SHOT) +5 111 +11 106 PMPS 129 +4 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

meand4

Member Since 2011
Hey there,

Hope everyone is doing well and enjoying a nice green summer!

Cow seems to be doing pretty well but I have been noticing a lot more blues this past week. We didnt change anything so Im not sure why.

Quick question for anyone who may be out there: BF was doing the AMPS and shot this morning and got an urgent work call in the middle and subsequently FORGOT TO GIVE AM SHOT. Im not sure if I should give it now 90 mins late or just leave it and go back to the regular shot this evening?

Any advice is appreciated.

Latest Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=45558
 
Re: Cow 6/22 AMPS 122.4 - HELP BF forgot to give AM shot?

Obviously, it's better to shoot and not deplete the shed. Can you afford to be off schedule? You'll be able to move shot time no more than 15 min. per shot or 30 min. per day (30 min. once vs. 15 min. twice).
 
Re: Cow 6/22 AMPS 122.4 - HELP BF forgot to give AM shot?

if you find nadirs trending higher, you might want to fatten up the dose...
 
Re: Cow 6/22 AMPS 122.4 - HELP BF forgot to give AM shot?

Good morning.
Sometimes when the numbers are trending higher the first thing we think about is the age of the insulin....how old is your insulin? I looked at ss and it is not noted when you started a new pen/vial.

Have a good day. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top