Copper- SHould I shoot? UPDATE-Surfing....

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Member Since 2011
Well I never have had this problem before. Copper's pmps is @146. He is hungry and due for his shot. What do i do? SHould i just wait it out and shoot when @ 200. This will mess up my schedule. Or should i go ahead and shoot a 1u. Hmmmmm..... What to do?

WHat do you all think? I'm sure this number is rising. I tested @+8 and @ 109.
 
Re: Copper- SHould I shoot???? Pmps @146

Can you stall him a little while? If he would shoot up, then you could shoot a decent amount and not lose your momentum. (He has been looking good!)

If you have to shoot, I guess less than one unit? Or one unit if you will sure be able to monitor.
 
Re: Copper- SHould I shoot???? Pmps @146

I'm going to test now. Can't really wait any longer. Got a early day tomorrow and busy all day. So have to shoot something. I was thinking through it a little more while in the shower and thought maybe .6u might be alright. I will check him now.......
 
Re: Copper- SHould I shoot???? Pmps @146

+13@ 154.....Going to shoot a .6u. HEre we go.....Hope his Mr. P keeps working
 
Re: Copper- SHould I shoot???? Pmps @146

You knew he was rising, so I think it was a good choice, Lori. How long before bed time? Maybe test him just before then so you can sleep without stressing?

Carl
 
Re: Copper- SHould I shoot???? Pmps @146

Thanks Carl and Sue....

Yes, i will test him again in 2hrs and 4hrs... nailbite_smile ...If he is real low at +4 then i will stay up...Darn...Just got the girls to bed early tonight, figures.

I'm glad that this is a problem though....It means he is healing a bit....Hope it holds out..

THanks all!

lori
 
Re: Copper- SHould I shoot???? Pmps @146

I think he'll be just fine, Lori. I'd bet he'll see a green nadir (WOOT - two in one day!), but I don't think you'll have to pull an all-nighter either. The lower dose will hopefully enable him to keep the momentum going, and he didn't seem to bounce from the 99, right? It sure would be awesome to wake up to a blue AMPS in the morning!

Carl
 
Re: Copper- SHould I shoot???? Pmps @146

Oh, that would be nice to see green in two days....I"ve always liked the carolina blue....Hope i see it tomorrow amps....

Well see....

On a good note....His neuro is a little bit better....Not walking on his hocks completely flat now...Still not good...Hope that will keep improving..

THANKS again!!!!

lori
 
Re: Copper- SHould I shoot???? Pmps @146

+3 @ 157

Still holding his own.... Will test in 1hr and feed....So far so good.. I like this surfing...
 
Re: Copper- SHould I shoot???? Pmps @146

Good luck! Hope Copper sees another green today and hopefully you will be able to get some rest tonight.
Glad to hear hes not walking down on his hocks as much. It took Henry a long time to see improvement in that area and now hes walking normally.
 
Thanks Angela. How long did it take Henry to start walking more normal? We started on the insulin back end of nov and just now starting to see some improvement. He never has slowed down though. Still chases everything he can outside. Even chases the moths that get inside the house. He is a mighty hunter for sure. Glad to hear henry is doing better...
lori
 
+4 @151 fed

Guess he will be ok....Got to get to bed...too tired to stay up any longer... Hope his amps won't be a surprise..

lori
 
It took about 8-10 months before I started seeing improvement. Then it seemed like he started improving faster each day and within a year back to normal. He still won't attempt to get on the dining table by himself. Maybe thats a good thing.... :lol: I think he could by jumping on one of the chairs first, but hes cautious, he fell a few times doing so when it first started.
He can get on all the beds and furniture again and he can run fast again now and chases his brothers and toys.
Glad Copper gave you a respite with a surf and you could get some rest!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top