Copper RED amps- Must of gone low last night- OH NO- UPDATE

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Very Active Member
OMG!! amps @405 (RED) He must of gone low last night after i went to bed. DH fed him @4:30 and left note that he was starving. So must pf gone very low. He was not begging for food this am and I was so surprised by the amps number.

I was kinda wondering if i should of lowered last night, but his pmps was a little high so went with the higher dose. Wrong choice i guess. At least i know now i must go down. I will hold lower dose for a couple of days and see where he goes. His ps's were getting higher and higher. YUCK! I hate when i don't know which way to go. Hope i'm going the right way. Don't want him worse now after he is doing so good these days.

Fed
SHot 1.6u
 
Re: RED amps- Must of gone low last night- Lower dose?

Just took his +4 reading and it has dropped 200pts in 4hrs . WHAT is going on? I have to leave and i'm worried now he might hypo while i'm gone. Might have to run back in between my kids activites(dance, violin lessons, etc) to see if ok.
 
Re: Copper RED amps- Must of gone low last night- OH NO- UP

That is a big drop...has anything changed? food or anything?
I would make sure to leave some food out for him when you go
 
Re: Copper RED amps- Must of gone low last night- OH NO- UP

Lori, big drop yes, but still a safe number. He might go low blue or high green, but I don't think you have to worry about low greens. When is he due for his next snack?

Carl
 
Re: Copper RED amps- Must of gone low last night- OH NO- UP

WOW, Lori - I'm late to the party and everything has already been covered, so I'll just look forward to your next update.

Have a great day -
 
Re: Copper RED amps- Must of gone low last night- OH NO- UP

Copper? How you doing buddy? Where's your Mamabean?

Be good until she get's home!
 
Re: Copper RED amps- Must of gone low last night- OH NO- UP

Hey guys. Thanks for the support. Couldn't get back today to check him bc rehersals went later than expected. When i left @ +4 i set a timer for 2hrs to fed him some more food although he wasn't dur for 4 more hours. Thought that would help him if needed. When DH came home @ +8 he was starving and begging for food. He fed him his usual portion. When i came home @+10 he was starving then too. He looked fine, although hungry, so waited until +12 to test and feed. His pmps was @308. Definetly lower than the last couple of days. Last night i reduced the shot too and before i went to bed he was lower than he has been and he was very, very hungry. So i fed him a little extra to get through night until DH got up for work and to feed him. DH said copper was seeking him out and begging for food. So he must of gone lower than expected. Not sure what is going on. I'm thinking maybe he was getting too much insulin or needed to start reducing. Just didn't make sense why his ps's were getting higher and higher. Weird huh? Who knows what is going on such a mystery. If anyone can figure it out, love to know your thoughts....

Recap:4/2
amps@ 403
+4 227
Fed
+6 fed auto feeder
+8 fed by DH
pmps@ 308
Fed
shot 1.6u

We shall see what happens tonight and tomorrow. Tomorrow is not as bad and should be home until at least +6 or +7. After that i'm gone for play rehersals again(big performance coming up this weekend so really pushing in the extra rehersals-UGH).

Thanks again for all the support and concern. Sorry i wasn't around to check on web and i don't have any high tech phone yet.

Hope all have some good cycles!
 
Re: Copper RED amps- Must of gone low last night- OH NO- UP

Anyone ever give their cat a product call "capstar" for flea treatment. Heard that the fleas were getting immune to the frontline plus and that this med can really help kill them within 2hrs. I read up on it and it looks ok, but there can be some really bad side effects. Wondered how my cats would do on this. I have one cat that really seems to be bothered by the fleas and the frontline doesn't work as well anymore.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top