Copper.....Hmmmmmmm?

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Very Active Member
Recap 7/7

amps@351
fed raw rabbit
shot 1.7u
+4 174 fed
+8 194 fed
pmps@343
fed raw rabbit
shot 1.6u
+4 141 fed

Ok, i'm stumped. I went higher at 1.8u the last two days, and really the numbers were not any lower. So i went down today and the lower i go, the lower he gets. Guess i should stay low? Not sure. Very confusing. He's up then he's down. I don't know. Hmmmmmmm. Seems to be doing good tonight and i went even lower. Why does this all have to be such a guessing game? Well, guess i should just be happy he is lower and maybe he will be in the green tonight. Won't be able to catch it because i'm going to bed. Goodnight all!
 
It is always a guessing game or a roller coaster. Hey that's what keeps us learning & trying.
If Cooper is going lower with lower dose then do that. You got to do what works. If it doesn't work then change.
Just my advice. What do I know I'm the the roller coaster... ;-)
 
Hi Lori
From my esperience with Shakes, when I initially lowered a dose his numbers would go down
but it never lasted...I always had to increase again!
I would recommend ging back to 1.8 as he did go lowere with that dose, but not too low
IMO!
 
Thanks for the input all! Here comes Tigger....Boing...Boing... Guess got to low last night...Darn..

amps@371 (UGH)-BOING!!!
fed
shot 1.7u (30min early)
+4 240 (huh??)
 
Lori,
I don't see the 370 as a bounce... Yesterday AM was 351, last night's PMPS was 343. All three of those numbers are within 7 or 8 % of each other, well within meter variance. A bounce would be like a 420, I think...
Today's cycle looks like a carbon copy of the cycle on 6/3 so far.
Carl
 
Yeah, i think you are right carl. His pmps @324. Was gone most of day and set timer so didn't get to test him until ps. He seems good tonight. Very hungry again at +3, but going to try and hold out until +4 and test. Think he is going to be in the blue's again. I think he does better on the 1.6u. What do you think?

Carl,

Do you know anything about anal glands in cats? You usually know so much scientific things that i thought i would ask. My other cat is having problems with them.
THX!

lori
 
Hope Copper is seeing blue, again, tonight! Sorry to hear your other kitty is still ailing; I thought it was getting better. :sad:
 
It was a nice cycle, just don't understand the ps numbers being so high. No consistant pattern that i can see. Another Hmmmmmm!

pmps@362
fed (raw rabbit)
shot 1.6u
+4 152 fed
 
6/10:

amps@319
fed (raw rabbit)
shot 1.6u (30min earlier)
+4 253 fed
+8 270 fed
pmps@312
fed
shot 1.6u
+4 166 fed

I think shooting 30min earlier made the insulin increase just a bit and thus made his numbers go flat. Tonight stayed on same shot schedule of time and amount and he went low again. So higher than 1.6u doesn't agree with him. Learning....everyday.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top