Call me ignorant, but why do you consider a lower 300s a bounce? I thought the desired drop from preshot to nadir was about 50-60%. Looks like Copper's preshots are typically between 275 and 350, and he gets down below 150. Am I missing something?
Copper's had a good day. Not as good as yesterday, but still in the blue's. His amps and pmps numbers are so high lately. I'm thinking that this is a bounce from the low's during the day and night? He still hasn't made it in the green's yet and thinking maybe bump up to 1.8u and monitor closely. Or maybe i should just hold some more?
What do you all think? Your thoughts greatly appreciated!
Let's see what others think, Lori, but I think I'd let him settle in. He is getting a big drop from preshot numbers. The hope would be that the preshots would come down.
I guess i was thinking that he needs to get his ps numbers in the yellow's. The low 300's seem to high to me for him. I thought the goal for regulation was to get them in the 200's on ps's and below 150 during the nadir. And eventually try to get the ps's numbers level with the nadir to back to normal cat BG's. Am i wrong in thinking that? Still trying to learn about FD.
No, you are right. It would be ideal to have preshots in the 200-250s and nadirs in the 100s or lower. That defines a regulated kitty. But you can't always get there by increasing the dose. Especially with the good percentage drops you are getting early in the cycle.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.