kse
Member Since 2011
Cool Kitty is still hanging in there. We started a new vial this week and are shooting close to 4 units TID now. We haven't seen a blue preshot lately, most are in the 200 to low 300 range. Today makes 1 year since Kitty was first tested for Diabetes. The BG test came back at 150, but the vet suggested that it was probably due to stress and that we should wait and retest later. She was showing diabetic symptoms when I took her in...excessive drinking and urination. Not having found this board yet, I listened to the vet and waited until February to have Kitty retested. When we went back in the first of Feb., she had lost 3 pounds and her BG was now 412. I often wonder what would have happened if I had started treatment earlier for Kitty....could her pancreas have been "saved!"
But that is hindsight........we must live in the present....
So, I feel like we are one year out and she is still kicking! She is back to her pre-diabetic weight and is doing pretty good. She is showing aging symptoms, but nothing too serious at this time. I am thankful everyday for finding this board and receiving the support of everyone.
I would love to see Kitty in better numbers, but this time of year it is all I can do to shoot three times a day. So, I am accepting the test results, but hoping in December when my work load lessens that I can get more aggressive and lower her numbers.
I still have not updated the SS....hopefully, I will soon!!!
Just wanted to check in and say "Hi" and wish everyone a Great Weekend!
But that is hindsight........we must live in the present....
So, I feel like we are one year out and she is still kicking! She is back to her pre-diabetic weight and is doing pretty good. She is showing aging symptoms, but nothing too serious at this time. I am thankful everyday for finding this board and receiving the support of everyone.
I would love to see Kitty in better numbers, but this time of year it is all I can do to shoot three times a day. So, I am accepting the test results, but hoping in December when my work load lessens that I can get more aggressive and lower her numbers.
I still have not updated the SS....hopefully, I will soon!!!
Just wanted to check in and say "Hi" and wish everyone a Great Weekend!