Continued Dosing Advice/Sir Maximus

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Shawn & Sir Maximus, Jan 30, 2024.

  1. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
  2. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Any other tests since the preshot?
     
  3. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Testing him now will post in a sec
     
  4. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    I hope he’s been getting snacks
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  5. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Okay. I see he’s going in the wrong direction. Will you be up much longer to get any more tests? I know you were trying to get some more rest.
     
  6. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    He had a decent dinner half can at 8:15 and then a gave him a tbl more an hour later. he was hungry.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  7. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Ya I will be up till I feel comfortable. Going to test at +4

    He did eat 3/4 of a can between 8:30 and now so i wonder if that raised that much.
     
  8. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    You should know soon if he’s just starting a little bit of a bounce or if he just had a food bump and then will go down more.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  9. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    That's what i was thinking . It was just kinda of odd seeing him in blue during PMP'S. He definitely keeps me on my toes

    Thank you
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  10. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Wow. You stayed up too late. Is his new shot time 8 a.m./p.m?
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  11. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Ya when i saw that +4 number drop i was curious to see how low he would make it. Little tired this morning but a got some coffee brewing.:)

    Was hoping he would start out in a little lower this morning but he shot back up.

    His shot time is now 8am and 8 pm
     
  12. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    So notice how yesterday he had come down into yellow (from the pink AMPS and the previous reds the day before) and seemed to be going down. That was an indication that he was breaking the bounce. It’s a good indicator that the PMPS would be lower than normal. Many times when they’re breaking a bounce they will slide down throughout the cycle to bottom out around the end of the cycle (day or night, depending on when they’re bounce breaking.) I am actually pleased that he stayed in the 200s for quite a while last night, before he started upward. I’m optimistic about this dose right now. If we can just get that boy more accustomed to lower numbers, maybe he will smooth out.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  13. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Good morning Suzanne , Good numbers this am but i have a quick question. I have to leave this morning and will not be back until noon. Should i feed him a med carb to be safe since i will not be able to monitor him closely and he isn't used to starting out in low numbers.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  14. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    I just saw this and I am thinking that you probably did give a few more carbs this morning before you left. It’s also always a good idea to leave out some food if you’re not going to be home. Just note whatever you fed him ( carb %) on your spreadsheet so we can look back and remember what happened (particularly if it spikes him up.) Will anyone be around to watch him?
     
  15. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
     
  16. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    When I left he was 300 so I left him out some food. Low carb food since he went up. I think he should,be okay with that number. He is alone..
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  17. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Yes. I think he will be fine too! I’m happy to see this.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  18. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Were in the clear 212. Could be a good start to him be a little more consistent at a lower numbers. Lets keep our fingers crossed. Yayyyy:)
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  19. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Great! I hope he will have a cycle similar to yesterday’s.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  20. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    He did it! I’m so happy to start seeing these better numbers on his SS.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  21. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Me too...It's been quite the journey. Hopefully he's feeling better and those high numbers didn't cause any other issues.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  22. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Good Morning Suzanne, Well he made it into the ocean blues AMP'S. Let's see if he gets into the greens. He ate big breakfast 3/4 can of FF and will give snack at +2 etc.

    My question ??? He is getting his rabies shot today at 3pm. Will that have any effect on his numbers ? He has been doing pretty well lately and i would hate to see anything mess up his current pattern.
     
  23. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    I suppose it’s possible that it could temporarily raise his numbers. Vet stress can raise BG in some cats (although I have also seen the opposite occur.) And then if he feels poorly after the vaccine it may also raise BG. Also, these shots can cause some inflammation. I doubt if any increase in BG will last very long though— the thing to do is just ride it out. He should get back on track.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  24. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Let me know how it goes at the vet.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  25. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Thank you , I'm little stressed his numbers at +5 were 88 and getting ready to test at +6. I need him to slow down. He might get stressed and go up tho on the way to the vet. Just don't want to worry about hypo when i'm there concentrating on his vaccines and my questions.
     
  26. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    I meant his rabies shot not getting the other vaccines
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  27. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    When do you leave for the vet?
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  28. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    He would pick today to have an awesome cycle!!
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  29. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Those 80s are very safe numbers and he’s not diving down at this point. Those last two green tests are flat.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  30. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    How much time do you have?
     
  31. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    leaving about 2:45.. His time is remarkable lol. I can at least show the vet some good progress today and she won't be able to question me to much. Going to test him again at 2:40
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  32. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Oh, she’ll probably say he is dangerously low or something. And she wants him in the 200s if she’s like a lot of vets. I think they just fear the hypos and don’t understand how closely monitored our kitties are — so they push for the higher numbers.
     
  33. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    89 we should be in clear. Should i post that reading at +7 or if not how should i enter it. Thank you Suzanne

    Will enter it when i get back if need be
     
  34. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Yes! Awesome surf. If 3 o’clock was actually going to be his +7 then you put 89 @6.75 in the cell and you just have to manually color code the cell green. 6.75 meaning 6 and 3/4 hours.
     
  35. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Or if you think it was closer to 6.5 you can put @6.5
     
  36. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Do I need worry about mosquitoes getting in the house? Heartworm shot?
     
  37. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    I would ask your vet if heartworm disease is common in your area. It tends to be slightly more prevalent in warmer climates. Cats are not the natural host for the heartworm like dogs are, but it is possible for them to be infected. Ask about options and your vet’s opinion.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  38. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Oh man! Sir Maximus, come on down!
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  39. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    I know right... I'm hoping it was the rabies shot. I think it definitely effected him by his behavior today. Poor guy didn't feel his best. Hopefully that shot effect will ween off in 24 hrs and he can get back to those beautiful numbers we saw yesterday. I had thought about postponing the shot since he was on a such a great track with those numbers but decided not too because I wanted them to look him over a bit.
     
  40. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    It’s not unusual for kitties to feel lousy for 24-48 hours after a vaccine. Hopefully he will feel much better soon!
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  41. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    He heard you. Dropped 150 points in an hour. That's pretty fast, could be in for a long night
     
  42. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Wow. Did he eat a good dinner? That’s too fast and will set up a bounce, but that probably was going to happen anyway.
     
  43. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    In one hour or two hours? Two would be okay, I saw the 244 on the spreadsheet at +2
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  44. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    My bad 150points in 2 hours but now just dropped another 100 points in an hour. Ate a nice dinner and i fed him at +2 and +3 doesn't seem to be slowing him down. Hopefully he puts on the brakes soon.
     
  45. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Whenever that happens (drop of 100 in an hour) it’s time to feed medium carb food (more than ten percent carbs) to slow things down. I see you did feed some MC but it looks like it was given at +4 and probably should’ve been given at +3. But maybe I didn’t read the notes correctly. Some people also will try a few more carbs (but still under ten percent carbs) something like a 6-8 percent earlier in the cycle (like what he was doing at +2 last night) to het ahead of things when they’re breaking a bounce. He was breaking a bounce and had downward momentum from that, combined with the insulin starting to kick in a +2 and then the insulin being at its max effect during the early portion of the cycle. It looks good though — the overall numbers. You did a great job of monitoring and you made sure he was safe. First thing I thought when I looked earlier this morning was - oh no, Shawn didn’t get to bed very early last night! Then I thought, Sir Maximus will be high this morning.

    You can probably give both of you a break from testing this morning since he’s so high.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  46. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Ya I should of gave to him at +3 instead of +4. I didn't realize I was dealing with a double whammy with the bounce along with the insulin.

    I was wondering has anyone in the group ever documented any information on how to control the insulin drops with medium and high carbs. Example at 75 at +3 you should give MC etc etc .

    Another example: this is considered a normal drop from pre shot to +2 and that would be 200 points etc etc

    The managing of the cycles numbers along with food seems to come from your own experiences but I wasn't sure if anyone has documented an article dedicated to this or not... I do know the feeding times recommended but would love more knowledge of the above.

    Ya little tired today running on fumes:coffee::coffee::coffee: Thank you
     
  47. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Not ignoring your question! Working on an answer.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  48. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
     
  49. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Yes. I saw that black last night! Wow.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  50. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Good Morning Suzanne, I'm a little confused looking at Sir Maximus numbers this am. It doesn't look like he bounced last night and overall thought he had a decent drops in his cycle but yet his numbers went red this am. Just a little confused and trying to figure out why?
     
  51. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Well… he may be doing a little bit of a bounce from the blue last night. He could have dropped a little bit after your last test. We can’t be sure. I don’t like how wonky his numbers have been since the rabies shot on Monday. He may just need a little more time. Let’s give him a few more cycles to settle and then see if he needs a change in dose. He has had a few good nadirs — but that red this morning was almost a black again. I hate that. I expected him to have a better cycle yesterday with the AMPS of 245. He’s been frustrating lately. Is anything different with regard to his food? Be sure not to give food after +6 (unless he needed it to raise a low BG, of course, or an LC treat when you test him.)
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  52. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    His food is the same he usually gets a snack at +2 +4 and either +5 or +6 and his treats our Pure Bites Chicken for glucose checks. He has had a few good cycles and got under 90 a few times, hopefully he balances out. Wonky Sir Maximus is gonna be his new name:)
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  53. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Okay, Sir Maximus, it’s time to break this bounce! You don’t want us to increase to 1.75 units, do you? (Okay, the threat has been made… let’s see how he responds )
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  54. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Okay. He’s coming down. Whew!
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  55. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Hi Suzanne just got back from work, ya that's pretty good for how deep he is in cycle. I wonder what his iow was today. He must of heard you. Hope he remains low up to pre shot test.
     
  56. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    I posted on the wrong thread earliar so back to this one. He is 109 after 30 minutes.
     
  57. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Okay so pretty low. Want to give half a dose? Or .5 units?
     
  58. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Looks like he’s breaking a bounce so there’s downward momentum from that.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  59. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    okay .5 with low carbs oe medium carbs?
     
  60. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    What did you feed?
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  61. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    I see the 99. Don’t panic. It’s still considered flat when compared to his PMPS. Just keep a close eye on him. And remember that anything over 50 is acceptable. We would not want to start seeing a huge drop from PMPS though.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  62. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Looking over my last cycle when he dropped i tried to follow your notes. I went with LC/MC to slow him down but he still dropped to 99 so i gave him another tsp of MC to try and slow him down more in case he has a deep drop when that insulin kicks in. I'm trying my best to keep calm and have ice in my veins but i just haven't had enough experiences on how to manipulate the curve with a double whammy bounce drop with the insulin.
     
  63. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    How long since his shot now?
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  64. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Shot was at 8:30 was gonna test him again at +2 at 10pm. I was figuring the insulin will start up at around 10:30
     
  65. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Okay. I hope it’s not a mistake not to test sooner. But it’s almost ten now. I will wait for the number.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  66. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    He's flat at 98 but that insulin should start kicking in soon. He was 30 minutes late this evening with his shot. Just fed him a LC snack
     
  67. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Okay. I am glad he’s at 98. That is good.
     
  68. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    yes the insulin will kick in, but you gave a 1/3 token dose … so paws crossed for everything to go well.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  69. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Thank you so much... Quick question if he drops below 90 should i reduce the dose tomorrow morning or is this one of those cases leave it alone because he is coming off a bounce. Also even tho shot was 30 minutes late can I go back to normal shot time at 8Am?

    It didn't look like he dropped that much yesterday and the evening for the bounce but i guess he did just enough. Seems like his body needs to still get used to low numbers before going into protective mode and then to the bounce.
     
  70. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    I think it will be fine to shoot at 8 a.m. tomorrow morning as long as his number is shootable. I hate to say yes to reducing tomorrow, but if you still want to follow SLGS he will earn a .25 unit reduction if he drops below 90.

    Edited this post above to say if he drops below 90 (not 99)!
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2024
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  71. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    I think he’s spent the last six cycles before this morning’s bouncing off of the 161 on the evening of 2/9 (I think it was 2/9). He’s hardly had any good numbers since then… until today.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  72. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    I think it would be best to keep at the same dose. I want to see some consistent numbers that our good and then when he drops below 90 we can reduce the dose. Does that sound like a decent plan?
     
  73. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Now, you still may want to consider switching dosing methods to MPM so you can adjust his doses more frequently if needed and also to hold onto doses that are working well for him.
     
  74. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Are you testing again at 11?
     
  75. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Hmm not quite sure if
    Not sure what you mean by this? yes getting ready to test now.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  76. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    I would give a little MC now
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  77. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Some food over ten percent carbs would be MC. Between 11 and 15 ish carbs
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  78. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Then I would test again in 30 minutes.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  79. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    I have all his food charted on the graph that i have given him. He's gotta be a stuffed to the max.....Good thing he lives for food.....
     
  80. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Keep the snacks small so he will stay hungry. A tsp or so will do
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  81. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Looking good so far
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.
  82. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
  83. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    ya i think were in the clear wheewwww. Good thing we shot the .5 anything higher would of been a challenge. Hope he doesn't sky rocket to Mars tomorrow morning..:) Thanks for all your help greatly appreciated!
     
    Suzanne & Darcy and JulieL like this.
  84. JulieL

    JulieL Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2024
    I've been following what's been going on with Sir Maximus tonight. Glad you are in the clear! I think I'm going through the same thing right now with Liberty, trying to figure out what to do. This is still new to me!
     
  85. Shawn & Sir Maximus

    Shawn & Sir Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2023
    Hi Julie i was just looking at Liberty's chart and i do see some similarities. Liberty is taking a little less insulin than Sir Maximus. If you have any questions feel free to ask me anytime. I'm no expert but I have learned a lot by reading others posts and their experiences everyday just like what your doing. I hope you gained some good information this evening. It can be really nerve wracking managing the insulin with the food at low numbers. Also Suzanne is the best! She always guides me thru and is so helpful. I also look back on my posts a lot to see what i did in certain situations and what was recommended to me. I hope you get Liberty on the right track soon. Hang in there it takes time and a lot of patience.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy and JulieL like this.
  86. JulieL

    JulieL Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2024
    Thank you! I just wasn't sure if he was going to keep dropping tonight, so I probably panicked a little. BG came up with food (I gave 1Tbsp instead of tsp, oops). I probably will keep checking tonight. Doubt I'll sleep. I'm sure at some point this gets easier!
     
  87. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Hey Shawn, can you start a new thread? This one is getting long.
     
    Shawn & Sir Maximus likes this.

Share This Page