Connor 74/161/124 (AMPS/+2/+6) & 59/97/103/141

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Connor 74/161/124 (AMPS/+2/+6)

WOW. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Maybe all he needed all this time was an audience, so he could show off.
 
Re: Connor 74/161/124 (AMPS/+2/+6) - QUESTION!

I just got a reading of 59 on the PMPS. Is it okay to shoot now or do I need to get him back up before the shot? Wasn't sure since the insulin doesn't immediately take effect (I don't guess!).

I haven't shot him yet tonight. Just got the 59 reading. He just ate some gravy food - test in a half hour and shoot then or go ahead and do it now and check him in an hour or so? Or...something else?

I use an AlphaTrak meter and it registers a higher number than a human meter.

Thanks!

Donna
http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key= ... MQ0E&hl=en
 
Re: Connor 74/161/124 (AMPS/+2/+6)

Hi Donna-

What a great numbers! :mrgreen: You need to edit the FIRST subject bar (top one in your first message of the day) to say 'QUESTION' or 'dosing advise' rather than in your last post where it will not show on the front page.

That way, you'll get the EYES of one of the advisers who can help answer you question. So great about the turnaround!



edit: and add this new PM number in the heading as well.



Scuse: by the time I posted..you'd caught and edited.great!
 
Re: Connor 74/161/124 (AMPS/+2/+6) - Question at bottom

Mr. Overachiever...

Here's what we do when we get a lower than usual preshot that we're not comfortable shooting:

1) stall, don't feed, test again in 15-30 minutes, repeat until you get a number you're comfortable shooting. This is usually the best if you're home and able to monitor and have high carb food on hand. After you shoot, then get a +1 and +2.
2) shoot a reduced dose. Nice if your schedule doesn't allow you to stall, but can affect the next couple of cycles.
3) skip the shot. Can sometimes be the only choice, but will affect the next several days and can cause some loss of momentum. Usually the other choices are better, if possible.

Since you already fed some high carb food, we'll be waiting for a fairly significant rise before shooting. We'll work to get your schedule back on track over the weekend.

Let's see which direction he's going at your 1/2 hour test. We might need to take another 0.25 off his dose too.
 
Re: Connor 74/161/124 (AMPS/+2/+6) & 59/97 (+12, +12.5)

Do you edit the subject and add new info to the first one or do you edit the subject and add another reply at the bottom?
 
Re: Connor 74/161/124 (AMPS/+2/+6) & 59/97 (+12, +12.5)

Hi Donna
I did not get a chance to welcome you yesterday.

Edit the first subject line of the day for the new ino and reply in a new reply.
Connor is beautiful andook at these numbers,
Sorry my Max isying on one arm as I type with the other.
 
Re: Connor 74/161/124 (AMPS/+2/+6) & 59/97 (+12, +12.5)

much better. I think I would rather wait another 30 minutes, just to be sure this rise isn't all from a food spike from the HC food. I think the 5.5 dose will still be ok then. What do you think?

(for the others who may be reading, Donna is using an AlphaTrak meter, which is documented by Rand to read up to 30 points higher than human meters. Because this is a fairly high dose and because Connor is so bouncy, we've been aiming at more like 70-80 instead of <50 as an ideal range with Connor). He doesn't need to go lower than that right now, or it might set off his bouncing again.
 
Re: Connor 74/161/124 (AMPS/+2/+6) & 59/97 (+12, +12.5)

Whatever you say, LIbby!

Do you want 30 minutes from now or the last test? Which was almost a half hour ago.
 
Re: Connor 74/161/124 (AMPS/+2/+6) & 59/97/103

ok, looks like he's surfing, at least.

IMHO he's ready for some insulin. The 5.5 dose should still work for tonight, if you can monitor. However, I know you didn't get much sleep last night so if you want to give less for tonight (maybe 5 units) then go back up in the morning, that would be totally fine.
 
Re: Connor 74/161/124 (AMPS/+2/+6) & 59/97/103

Just did a 5.5. Will test again in an hour. I am getting tired - I just went through 3 syringes for the last shot. One went into my finger, one went into my mousepad, and then one went into Connor.

He was up here on the desk asking when we would get the shot. He looks great.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top