Bella & Puddin
Member Since 2024
Hi, everyone.
I'm stumped by my cat's situation! Here is the situation:
1. We increased insulin all the way to 9.5u (per vet suggestion) with no significant change to BG levels (since I started testing at 8u).
2. Cat's pee production has increased since even starting insulin and especially in the 9-9.5u range.
3. Cat seems to always spike +1 - +3 after shot... so let's say he's 200s AMPS, at +1, +2 +3 he will get to 400s.
4. His AMPS and PMPS are always lower...so I don't ever see a true curve.
5. Vet suggested lowering to 7u to do a reset (maybe thinking glucose toxicity) but nothing changed.
6. After vet visit yesterday, it was suggested to decrease to 4u.
Any thoughts? I'm confused!
Thank you.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/insight-on-bg-readings.286934/#post-3155924
I'm stumped by my cat's situation! Here is the situation:
1. We increased insulin all the way to 9.5u (per vet suggestion) with no significant change to BG levels (since I started testing at 8u).
2. Cat's pee production has increased since even starting insulin and especially in the 9-9.5u range.
3. Cat seems to always spike +1 - +3 after shot... so let's say he's 200s AMPS, at +1, +2 +3 he will get to 400s.
4. His AMPS and PMPS are always lower...so I don't ever see a true curve.
5. Vet suggested lowering to 7u to do a reset (maybe thinking glucose toxicity) but nothing changed.
6. After vet visit yesterday, it was suggested to decrease to 4u.
Any thoughts? I'm confused!
Thank you.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/insight-on-bg-readings.286934/#post-3155924