fearlessmom
Member Since 2017
Fearless trying to clear a bounce (AMPS=210 +3 120 vet visit +5 184)
Vet visit this morning to check Fearless's teeth/gums and discuss TR approach. Vet doesn't think minor dental issues (tartar) are contributing to Fearless not holding reductions. Thinks OTJ is unlikely after 6 mos and we should go for regulation (100-250 on feline meter) instead of remission. Thinks we're testing too much and concerned that our approach is contributing to bouncing. He suggests going off insulin for 2-3 days to see if counts stabilize below 250. Thoughts?
Vet visit this morning to check Fearless's teeth/gums and discuss TR approach. Vet doesn't think minor dental issues (tartar) are contributing to Fearless not holding reductions. Thinks OTJ is unlikely after 6 mos and we should go for regulation (100-250 on feline meter) instead of remission. Thinks we're testing too much and concerned that our approach is contributing to bouncing. He suggests going off insulin for 2-3 days to see if counts stabilize below 250. Thoughts?
Last edited: