PatJ
Member
Can I just confirm with you clever people out there that giving my cat 3.50 units if he's as low as 5.0 mmol shouldn't be too much and that he's unlikely to have a hypo, because he dropped to hypo numbers -2.5 mmol (although there were no ill effects )when his pre-shot number was 10.3, and I'm just a bit paranoid about him doing it again, because occasionally now at pre-shot time his numbers are beginning to get much lower and my vet says carry on with 3.50 no matter how low he goes (except for hypo numbers) and that I should have some honey on standby! because changing the dose all the time will make his body crazy, but on the other hand I've read that you should lower the dose accordingly if his pre-shot numbers are lower than usual, which I really am not sure how much that should be. Would be so grateful for any help. Thanks.