CONCERNS ON CONSTANT HIGH BG'S

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
I am still very concerned over Corky's sudden extremely high BG. Can someone please review my Corky's spreadsheet and advise again on the dosing especially in the 4:00PM meal/dose
It seems he's BG is regulated until about; 10:30 on then it's starts rolling all over the place and my fear is his 4:00 PM dose PLEASE ADVISE
 
You have to have patience. We don’t make dose adjustments daily. You need to hold a dose for at least 7 days, unless he drops below 90, as most of us have already told you. Please take a deep breath and be patient. Feline diabetes is a marathon not a sprint and it’s unrealistic to expect major improvements overnight.

thank you for responding, it scares me so much when I see those high numbers, when he was hospitalized on July 2nd his BG was 650, and when I see so many BG's going close to 400 I panic, He's great, I am the one that's unraveling. what scares me is that with this high BG when he feeds/doses at 4:00 PM with such high number he will get to a higher BG before the +6 comes along then it gets so low, I can't sleep at night not knowing what could happen or happens if unattended, that's why I still have the sensor for after 10PM, so if the alarm goes off by 90 BG I can use the ReliON with blood test to be sure< I do not trust the FreeStyle2 reader from the correct reading, but at least I can be aware, thank you for the kind words and putting up with my uncertainty :bighug:
s
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top