? Coco TR AMPS 274 323 410...I think she ate part of a quesadilla today :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anna123

Member Since 2016
Ok, so Coco is up to 9 Units and her numbers don't look the best. (keep in mind though, I believe she ate part of my daughter's quesadilla today after she left it out, thus the 410..ooops!!) Is TR really working for her, is what I am wondering. I go to an internal medicine specialist veterinary care facility on Wednesday, but do I actually ho to 9.5 units tomorrow or should I just keep her on 9 until I see the vet. No matter how much I raise the dose, she always seems about the same.....
 
I suspect Coco is bouncing today from however low she got last night, or possible from the fast drop. The quesadilla didn't help.:eek: Neko had several incidents with muffins, banana bread and baguettes. :rolleyes: Eating inappropriate food is a sign of acromegaly.

The 9 unit dose is not doing it for Coco. I think she needs an increase. There will be dose out there that moves Coco. Keep following the protocol and you find it. :bighug: Holding overly long on a dose will not help. You need to keep taking it to the resistance.
 
I suspect Coco is bouncing today from however low she got last night, or possible from the fast drop. The quesadilla didn't help.:eek: Neko had several incidents with muffins, banana bread and baguettes. :rolleyes: Eating inappropriate food is a sign of acromegaly.

The 9 unit dose is not doing it for Coco. I think she needs an increase. There will be dose out there that moves Coco. Keep following the protocol and you find it. :bighug: Holding overly long on a dose will not help. You need to keep taking it to the resistance.[/QUOTE

Ok, I will do 9.5 units tomorrow. It's just getting to be soo much insulin. As far as eating inappropriate foods, Coco will literally eat anything. If we leave something even for 5 seconds, she gets to it & it's gone.. I will ask the specialist about Acro & what to do for that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top