CL is doing a little bit better today!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

terriy

Member Since 2011
Anyone here have a diabetic cat that also has Liver Failure??
If so, I need advice on what food to feed for both issues. My vet said that I would have to pick one issue and feed for it. Right now that's the Liver, so I brought home Hills Prescription L/D canned food.
He put her on Orbox and also a pill called Denosyl to help restore liver function. It has to been given whole and cannot be crushed or pill'ed without water behind it to keep it from getting stuck in the esophagus.
I went and bought some Greenies pill pockets for cats and I hope that I can get them down her that way and I hope its OK for a diabetic to eat them. No sugar is in the ingredients.
Any information will be greatly appreciated!!
cat_pet_icon Terri & Chicken Little
 
Re: Liver Failure and Diabeties Anybody??

Can't help with the liver failure and what best to feed problem, but on the Pill Pockets....the only one I've seen recommended here are the Dog Duck & Pea as being low carb.

It's not only sugars you have to watch for, but grains and starches too

I know I've seen others who are dealing with both liver and diabetes problems but can't think of who they are right now, but I'll keep my eyes out!
 
Re: Liver Failure and Diabeties Anybody??

Hi Terri. Sorry to hear about the liver failure diagnosis. The liver is an organ that has the ability to regenerate.
Hopefully that's exactly what will happen with Chicken Little.

Alex was knocked out of a second remission from diabetes in March of 2010 (see 2010 tab on spreadsheet) by a diagnosis of severe liver disease and an acute renal crisis of unknown origin. She was so sick that no one expected her to live. She wouldn't eat and is very prone to ketones. She's also one of those cats who does not do well away from home (think Cujo kitty). My vet and I agreed she'd have the best possible chance if she were nursed at home. The vet sent us home with metronidazole, clindamycin, sub-q fluids, Denamarin (S-Adenosylmethionine (SAMe) and silybin), and Ursodiol aka Actigall. We also gave her Pepcid AC (1/4 tab every 12 hours as needed) and supplemented 1/8 teaspoon Taurine mixed in food twice a day (evidently Ursodiol can deplete taurine levels when given over time).

As I mentioned, Alex wasn't eating. Food is like medicine to an ailing liver. The goal was to get 1.5 times the amount of calories she normally ate into her everyday. In her case, the concern wasn't what to feed. The primary concern was to get food into her... any food. Whatever she'd eat. Her diet consisted of her normal "diabetes" diet (canned, under 5% low carb). I also added Evo Turkey & Chicken Formula Dry Cat and Kitten Food to her diet for no other reason than it was a food I could fall back on... one that she'd eat.

Treating her had it's ups and downs and it wasn't easy. She'd get better than had several setbacks that year, but she made it! Since then she's developed other problems such as pancreatitis and kidney disease, but she's a fighter. Looking back, I'd have to say I credit her recovery to managing her diabetes well, getting enough food into her, Denamarin, and Ursodiol. To this day she is supplemented with Taurine, receives Denamarin everyday and Ursodiol every other day. I've tried to wean her off of Ursodiol many times, but she gets sick during every attempt. We've concluded she'll probably be on it the rest of her life.

Bottom line: We had no problems sticking with a "diabetes diet" when treating her liver.


Let me know if I can be of any help.
Good luck!



Note for anyone reading:
Denamarin should not be cut or crushed and is to be given on an empty stomach at least one hour prior to eating.
 
Re: Liver Failure and Diabeties Anybody??

Thanks so much!! I've had no problem getting her to eat thank goodness!! The pill pockets were a bust! I'm having to pill her and then follow with a small treat to make sure that the pill is not in her esophagus. After 2 days of me pilling her she is now running away from me after I do it but I can get her back to me with a treat and some sweet words. I'm sure she will get used to the pill in time. I never thought that I'd be able to shoot her and home test but of course with time she got used to it. She will not eat the L/D however I've been looking at the Binky food chart and there are a lot of other foods that come close to the values of the L/D. When all the medication is gone I plan to keep giving her a liver support pill. I've checked out Dr. Mecola's liver support and it looks like a good choice. He makes a lot of products for pets and all are of very high quality. You can check him out at www.mecola.com. I think that she would benefit from some of his other products as well, like the probiotics for pets and the digestive enzymes. I am going to keep feeding her the Friskies Special Diet Turkey for now since she likes it so well. I may get a few cans of Natures Variety Grain Free and try on her. The beef looks like a good choice? Looks like only 29 grams of Protien. 68 Grams of Fat and only 3 grams of Carbs and Phos is 248. That is if I'm understanding the Binkey chart correctly. I do leave her some dry food out and I use Young Again brand with low carbs but I have no idea if that a good idea for the liver issuse. Thanks so much for the support. Right now I have very high hopes that we cans successfully manage both the diabetes and the Liver problem and make her feel a lot better. I've already noticed that she has less eye discharge than before. Thanks so much!!
 
Re: Liver Failure and Diabeties Anybody??

When Tink was first diagnosed, his refusal to eat for so long resulted in hepatic lipidosis - but I'm not sure if that's the same thing you're dealing with. Just eating (by tube, then by syringe when he removed his tube - and eventually on his own once his appetite returned) was enough to heal his liver. It took several weeks, but shortly after he started eating on his own, the jaundice disappeared and I could just tell he was feeling so much better.

Since the liver can regenerate... IMO, I would feed to the diabetes (ie. low carb wet, NO dry). Getting him regulated and eating is likely the best shot you have at getting his liver to fix itself. However, if he's USED to dry food... I would be home testing before removing the dry food, if you aren't already. Simply removing the dry can drop their numbers (and their need for insulin) drastically.

ETA: Isn't pilling cats fun? :lol: My little secret for this, is to have a small syringe of water in reach. Insert the pill as far back in the mouth as you can, and then squirt in just a little water. It forces them to swallow. Dont use too much and squirt it in slowly and gently - you dont want them inhaling the water. I wouldn't do it on a cat that's super squirmy or freaked out with the process. I have one cat that I have to wrap up like a burrito if I want to get anything in his mouth while maintaining all my limbs and digits. The water trick works great for MOST of my animals though.
 
Re: Liver Failure and Diabeties Anybody??

Is that Mecola, or MeRcola?

And the Merck Veterinary Manual discusses some nutritional support. Check that and print out the info to discuss with your vet.
 
Re: Liver Failure and Diabeties Anybody??

So sorry - I spelled it wrong. Its http://www.mercola.com.
Also thanks BJM the information at the Merck Veterinary Manual is very helpful and so was the info on Constipation. I used the pumpkin as was suggested in the article and she had a poop late yesterday. It was still gray like an elephant but at least she went!! Its funny how some poop can make you sooo happy!! :lol:
 
Re: Liver Failure and Diabeties Anybody??

Gray feces, especially if they are 'fluffy' or large, may indicate exocrine pancreatic insufficiency or EPI. This can happen when other pasrts of the pancreas are damaged through inflammation or disease and the ability to form digestive enzymes is impaired.

The treatment is supplemental enzymes.

The test must be done after fasting 8 hours or so, and is called fPLI.
 
Re: Liver Failure and Diabeties Anybody??

My vet said that his testing for Pancreatic was limited. He said that he could not tell me if she had it or not.
They gray stool is why I told him that I thought she had Pancreitis as soon as I walked through the door.
The bowel movement she had last night was all gray, fluffy and large.
This morning after more pumpkin she had another one and this time is was smaller, still had gray but some brown as well.
Don't know what I can do except if the poop stay gray call another vet and see if I can get a test somewhere else/
 
Re: Liver Failure and Diabeties Anybody??

Discuss empiricle treatment with vet. That's where you try the treatment to see if it helps.

The symptoms are consistent with EPI and a trial of digestive enzymes will show if those help or not. Discuss costs, risks, potential benefits. There are some OTC products (ex Mercola makes one) but there is a specific Rx for enzymes, too.
 
Re: Liver Failure and Diabeties Anybody??

The best non-invasive test is an abdominal ultrasound. However that costs hundreds of dollars.
That will show pancreatitis as well as some other possible causes.
Are you seeing bilirubin in the urine?
 
Re: Liver Failure and Diabeties Anybody??

Sorry Larry & Kitties I don't know what bilirubin is?? I'll have to look it up. I really cant tell much about the urine anyway because its all clumped up in the Litter (I use the clumping kind)
I did see that Dr. Mercola has one and it would be good for both my cat and my dog, however at this time is is out of stock. I also read that there is a special kind of enzyme that you need and its rather expensive.
I also did just get off the telephone with a vets office that is down the road from me and they said that they have a in-house test that is not all that expensive that I could get done and it would indicate Pancreatic issues.
There is no doubt that she has Liver problems, my vet did full blood-work that indicated Liver Failure. But I suppose that she could have both problems going on at the same time right?
I have to go out of town until Sunday so when I get back I am going to take her to the vets office that I talked to and get the test done. I'm sure that I could get my vet to write out a script for the special enzymes but since the vet down the street can do a test, I should get it done right?
 
Re: Liver Failure and Diabeties Anybody??

The test is very likely the fPLI test. You can get it done by sending a blood sample to the lab
https://www.idexx.com/smallanimal/refer ... c-fpl.html
or an an in-house test
https://www.idexx.com/smallanimal/inhouse/snap/fpl.html
The lab test is better since it give a value while the snap test only give a ye/no answer.

There are two ways to tell if there is bilirubin in the ruine. One is uses a urine dipstick that measure bilirubin (and other things). Also one can tell if bu visually looking at the urine, If brown that usually indicates bilirubin.
My civi Joey had lover problems and there was bilirubin in his urine as well as abnormal blood values.
 
Re: Liver Failure and Diabeties Anybody??

Thanks so much Larry and Kitties. Now I understand. I have a way to get a urine sample when I need to test for keytones so I'll set up my "keytone box" so I can check the urine.
Thanks bunches!!
 
Re: Liver Failure and Diabeties Anybody??

I found this product at Drs. Foster and Smith. Do you think I should order this product and try it? This one is not to expensive and the others are over $200!!! I can get a bottle of 100 for only $19.00
The one thing that she does not have is weight loss. In fact she had gained weight!! She went from 13 lbs. to 14.6 lbs. She does not have any diarrhea either.
Should I wait until Monday when I can take her for the in house test for a yes or no and then if I get a yes then ask for this product? If I could get out of a vet trip I really would like to because it stresses her out so much to the point that she pee's and poop all over herself and her sugar shoots up sky high! Should I wait longer and see if medication she has for her Liver takes care of the color of her poop?
What to do, Oh what to do?? nailbite_smile
I'm worried that if it is a issue and I waited and something bad happened!! nailbite_smile

What is Pancrezyme?
Pancrezyme is a prescription medication used to treat pancreatic insufficiency syndrome, a condition where a pet cannot make a sufficient amount of pancreatic enzymes to digest food properly.

Who is it for?
Pancrezyme is for dogs and cats.

What are the benefits?
* Supplies pancreatic enzymes to pets with a non-functioning pancreas
* Helps your pet digest fat, protein, and sugars
* Helps return pets to a healthy weight, since weight loss is common when the pancreas isn't functioning properly

How does Pancrezyme work?
Pancrezyme effectively replaces enzymes normally produced by the pancreas for the purpose of digesting and absorbing fats, proteins, and carbohydrates.

Is there a generic equivalent available?
No.

How is it given?
Pancrezyme is given orally. The powder is mixed with the food. Usually small, more frequent meals are suggested. Always follow the dosage instructions provided by your veterinarian. If you have difficulty giving the medication, contact your veterinarian. This medication should only be given to the pet for which it was prescribed.

What results can I expect?
The animal's digestion will improve immediately, though it may take some time for the animal's weight, stools, haircoat, etc. to return to normal. In most cases, Pancrezyme is given for the life of the animal.

What form(s) does it come in?
Pancrezyme comes in tablet and powder form.

Please click on "More Information" for possible drug and food interactions with this medication.

Powder 12 oz
PHY-50643 $139.99 each
Powder 8 oz
PHY-50989 $99.99 each
425mg Tablet
300 ct PHY-50737 ONLY $57.00 $0.19 each
200 ct PHY-50737 ONLY $38.00 $0.19 each
100 ct PHY-50737 ONLY $19.00 $0.19 each
Single PHY-50737 $0.22 each
QUESTIONS?
Pharmacy Questions Not sure how to order this prescription product?
Click here to learn just how easy it is!
 
Re: BJM & Larry and Kitties What to do oh what to do?

So sorry to hear about your kitty's diagnosis. But as others have said, the liver has a great potential to heal. Don't lose hope.

I'm late to this thread but just wanted to say a word about the pill pockets.
Although they do contain carbs you don't need to use a whole pill pocket. They are mouldable, so you can break a little piece off and wrap it round the pill. And then you can dust it with crushed freeze-dried meat treat to make it even more tempting!
I've done this with Bertie and, although he is very carb sensitive, this has not been a problem in our case.
Squidgy cream cheese has worked well too at times. Bertie slurps up the cheese and the pill gets slurped along with it. I alternate my methods of getting meds into my cats so that they don't 'catch on' that I'm medicating them...

Eliz
 
Re: BJM & Larry and Kitties What to do oh what to do?

I would talk to your vet about using Pancrezyme. It they say it will not hurt I would try it.
 
Re: BJM & Larry and Kitties What to do oh what to do?

Another suggestion for food is the Wellness Core canned foods. They are below 10% carb and also low in phosphorus. I have one diabetic boy and two girls with early liver disease and all of my cats LOVE this food, especially the Turkey, Chicken and Liver flavor. I put a lot of water in it for my CRF girls.
 
Re: BJM & Larry and Kitties What to do oh what to do?

Your vet needs to be OK with the enzyme supplement.
You want to know if it could, in any way, do harm to your cat. Plus, you want to know if it could benefit your cat or if you'd be wasting your money. Also, you don't want to do anything that might interfere with the current treatment.
 
Re: BJM & Larry and Kitties What to do oh what to do?

Can't help with the liver issues but as for pilling...wrap a tiny bit of low fat cream cheese around it. Autumn is very pill savvy. But I can without fail get a pill down her with cream cheese. Now that she's on daily thyroid meds its my go to and two months in to date she hasn't figured out that her morning treat shouldn't have a hard center.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: BJM & Larry and Kitties What to do oh what to do?

Thanks very much for all the help. I am going out of town until Sunday however on Monday I am going to call my vet and ask about the enzymes. He is famous for never returning calls or answering his emails. I have always had to be face to face with him. I guess he wants the $40 office visit? If If am unable to ask him then I am going to call the vet down the road and take her in for the test. That way I KNOW what ALL her issues are.
Thanks much for the information on the food. So far I have stuck with the Friskies SD Turkey since I know she likes it and will eat it. I did not want to be changing up anything until after I was home again. This weekend trip (hang gliding) has been planned and paid for way before she got sick. My 2 caretakers are great so I will not have to worry about her. She seems to be feeling good and she is eating well however the only thing that still concerns me is the pooping issue. Even with feeding her pumpkin she has not gone again in over 24 hours. But she did go twice yesterday am.
Thanks bunches to all
 
Re: BJM & Larry and Kitties What to do oh what to do?

I was told by my vets office that we could try empirical treatment. He did not feel that it would interfere with her treatment for the Liver. He is going to order me the digestive enzyme in a powder form so that it will be easy for me to give.
She seems to have gotten over her constipation problem for now so I stopped giving the pumpkin. She is taking a bowel movement everyday just like she used to however the poop is still gray. Today for the first time she threw up all of her lunch and it had the Orbax mixed in with it so I doubt that any went into her system. Her BG has been in the 200's all week so I increased her insulin from 2 units to 2 1/2 units yesterday.
 
Re: empirical treatment

Picked up the powder today and tried to give her her 1st dose. She did not like it very much and only ate about half of it however at least she did eat some. I will try to get her to finish it when she get hungry again. I'll try to mix a little more food in it to tone it down. I just don't know what I'm going to do if she wont eat it! nailbite_smile I thought she was going to get sick again but she did not and so far what she ate is staying down. Before I went to the vet she started crying a lot. It was just one meow after another (not like her) I was in the bathroom when I heard her start crying, when I came to check on her she was licking her lips and that's what she started doing yesterday right before she threw up. Until yesterday I've never seen her do that. After she quit crying she went to the litter box and had a bowel movement and it was again gray. I was thinking that maybe she was in pain from the pancreas??
I hope that between this powder and the Liver pills she will start to improve. I read that both issues are slow going!
 
Re: empirical treatment

Pancreatitis is painful; I'd ask the vet to giver some pain meds.

Pancreatitis and liver disease may cause nausea; she may need something to control nauseau.

Pain meds can impair appetite somewhat, so she may need an appetite stimulant, too. (Only use a stimulant if there is no nausea - wanting to eat when nauseaus is pretty unpleasant!)
 
Re: empirical treatment

CL has kept me up all night crying. She is still licking her lips and drinking tons of water. First she refused to eat the food with the powder and now I cant hardly get her to eat any food at all. She has not finished even one can of her food and she usually eats 2 cans. She is curled up trying to sleep right now but it wont last but a few minutes and then she starts crying and drinking water again. When she gets back up I'm going to see if I can get 1/4 of a Pepcid AC down her. She is not alseep and she has a glassy look to her eyes. I'm going to stay up with her all night and see if I can also get some Rescue Remedy in her. Thats all I have on hand for pain.
I'm going to call the vet in the morning and talk to him and see if he thinks its time to let her go. My heart is breaking but I also cant stand to see her like this. I cant even type anymore. My heart is breaking.
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

Have you tried syring assisted feeding? A number of our folks her have done it.

You take an oral syringe and fill it with well mushed up food and water, like a soupy pudding. You insert the syringe into the mouth and slowly squeeze in small amounts at a time, towards the back corner of the mouth. It'll be messy, but it can help.

Some folks here have had a feeding tube inserted to feed that way temporarily.
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

At this point I will try anything. I'll let you know how well it works. It just so happens that I have one that came with her box of Orbax.
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

Be patient with yourself and her. And breathe. This is pretty stressful, I know. I've done in on a civvie.
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

Hi Terri,

I'm sorry to see you struggling with your kitty. Please check out the Feline Pancreatitis Support yahoo group. They will have lots of helpful information for you! A couple of our FDMB members are there too.

Heidi
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

Thanks, I will check out the support group. I did not know one existed.
This morning I did not even try to mix any powder in her food. I just wanted to get enough food in her to give her her insulin. She did not eat very much but she did eat enough for me to inject and then I forced 1/4 Pepcid AC down her.
She cried just a little and then went and laid down. She does not appear to be suffering at this time but as we all know with a kitty, its hard to tell what s really going on. I am going to wait until 8 am and then mix up some powder and see how much I can get syringed into her. That is if in 3 hours it looks like the Pepcid helped her. I don't want to go through this force feeding just to have her throw it back up again.
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

Your situation sounds like my Joey. He has liver failure as shown by very high liver blood values and a lot of bilirubin spilling into the his urine. He was fine a a few months and then would not really eat. At first the appetite stimulant mirtazapine worked. The it was less effective and I had to syringe feed some. Then it came to that I had to syringe feed all. After a month or so he stated resisting syringe feeding. More importantly all he did was lay on the floor in my bedroom he has inappropriate defecation and urination in the room too. He always did them i the say location so I had plastic arrange so I could clean it up. What I could not all is him suffering by not being a cat. Not doing any thing by laying down so I made the hard decision to say goodby about a month ago.
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

Terri I'm so sorry! Hoping things get better soon. ((Hugs!))
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

Oh Terri - I am so sorry for all your stress and worry. It's heartbreaking for sure.
Sending hugs and purrs to help you do what is best for your kitty.
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

Pancreatitis is painful, very painful.
If you are not giving pain meds, get some asap. You want buprenorphine.

Think of yourself doubled over with stomach cramps.... do you feel like eating? would you feel better if someone was forcing food into your mouth? No, you would not.

For pancreatitis, you must be giving pain meds, as well as something for nausea/vomit, like pepcid, cerenia, ondansetron, zantac, and you need to be giving daily subQ fluids daily to flush the system.

Go to Tanya's site for a wealth of info
http://www.felinecrf.org/nausea_vomitin ... h_acid.htm

Plenty of diet info available as well as a food list because diabetes is the least of the worries now.
http://www.felinecrf.org/diet_and_nutrition.htm
http://www.felinecrf.org/food_data_tables.htm
http://www.felinecrf.org/canned_food_usa.htm

I don't see any reason for letting her go right now.

Gayle
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

Terri, I am sorry Chicken Little is feeling so bad. I definitely think you could try the pain meds and see if she begins to eat again and act more like her normal self. As far as letting her go, although that is a hard, hard decision, no one can make it better than you. You love her, have her best interests at heart and understand her best. When and if you think she is no longer enjoying her life and not doing the things that made her your Chicken Little, then you can let her go, with love.
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

Thanks so much Sue. Right now she is not enjoying life at all however I just cant bring myself to give up just yet. I've been up all night with her crying however this morning I managed to get a little bit of the powder down her and 1/4 Pepcid AC. She is still licking her lips but she has stopped crying and has gone to sleep in the sliding glass door where she usually sleeps all day. Im waiting for the vet to call me back and I hope that they will let me have some pain medication without having to stress her out and bring her in. I just don't want her to be in pain and I want to do the best thing for her and not whats best for me. You know if it were up to me she would be here forever!!
Thanks bunches!!
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

I just got off the phone with the vet and she said that she is giving her a pain med and that I need to think about her time being up. My heart is breaking. Im on the way to get it.
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

So one day at a time, Terri. :YMHUG: if she feels much better with the pain meds and you feel her quality of life has improved, then you have more time. I so hope that is the case.
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

Hi again Terri,

I'm so sorry for your disheartening news! Please don't lose hope yet. If it is pancreatitis there are many things you can do to help your kitty. I've referenced a primer that Marje wrote on treating pancreatitis in the past that has lots of great information. I also see "Blue's" thoughts above that give many on-line sites with helpful information. The yahoo groups are also a great way to ask specific questions about what your kitty might need. Pancreatitis is treatable. I've been dealing with it for so long I don't even remember my kitty NOT having it. He has flares that we weather with supportive care and then we go on with life. My cat also has early CRF, IBD, hyperthyroidism, and diabetes. He has great quality of life (he turned 16 this summer) and is staring at me right now to feed him breakfast!

I know this is a difficult time. I feel your pain. If it is time to make difficult decisions, I know you do it with love in your heart.

Hugs to you and your kitty!
Heidi

BTW...the lip licking usually means nausea and your kitty might need meds for that (we use Cerenia)
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

Thanks for all the hope! The vet did give her a medicine for nausea and the pain killer. She said that if there is no improvement then I should consider letting her go. I gave her a dose of both of them when I came home and she went into her closet and I'm sure she is asleep in there. She ate a tiny bit of food. I did not try to put anything in the food except the pain killer. Sleep is the best medicine so for now I'll just leave her be. I'll give her a Liver pill later and wait an hour and then try some food with the pancreas powder in it.
What a double whammy!! The dog is sick also!! He is just as old as the cat. I took him to the vet last week and none of the meds sent home with him have done any good!! :shock:
I'm going to do as Sue said and just take each day one at a time.

On a happier note. I saw a red fox taking a nap in my neighbors back yard. It was an amazing sight!
I miss Carl and Pollys pictures of wildlife.
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

(((Terri)))
Am holding you and Chicken Little in my thoughts, and hoping you still have many days to share together.

Huge hug to you,

Eliz
 
Re: empirical treatment/ Is it time to let her go?

Thinking of you and Chicken Little - saying prayers as well!
 
CL doing a bit better today

Today was a much better day for Chicken Little. She is eating really really good today. I could see her licking her lips again so I gave her 1/4 Pepcid AC.
I had someone send me a email in reference to their cat Puff who had Liver Failure at 17 years old and recovered to live to be almost 21 years old!! That is amazing!
As long as she feels as good as she does today I cant but help to have some hope. This morning at 3:30 AM she wanted to go outside so I went and sat with her and drank my coffee while she played around.
She laid on the porch some and then laid in the grass some and of course she ate some of the grass and I let her because I think it would do her tummy good. She even chased a few bugs and caught a few of them that she ate.
That just tickled me pink to see her acting a little like her old self.
I cant thank everyone enough for the prayers!!
 
Hi Terri,

So glad to hear your good news! I also see you found your way to the Feline Pancreatitis Support group...that's awesome!

I'll be thinking about you and Chicken Little.
Heidi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top