Cinco PMPS 111 +4 49 Dose advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
Cinco dropped below 50 again today. He's been at .5 for 9 cycles. This is the second time he's dropped to 49 in the past three cycles. The problem is that we are leaving on a four day trip tomorrow and Cinco will be boarded at the vet. Do we reduce the dose in the a.m. and tell them to shoot .25 while we're gone? Please help!

Thanks!
 
Tricia:

Will they be testing him esp before his shots? The way he has been coming down, I might be a little worried that he'll blow right through the .25u while you're gone but there's no telling. I know when Sienne is gone, she drops Gabby's dose quite a bit. I wonder if you should drop him to .1u and let him run a little high? If you have time to get some other eyes on this before you go, that would be good.....post early tomorrow morning. But if they aren't going to test the way you are and keep an eye on him, I'd dial him way back and get him back on track when you get home. Just my thoughts.

Hope you have a great trip!
 
I plan to instruct them to test him before each shot and at +4, since that seems to be his nadir. Do you think that will be good enough? We are leaving early in the morning - plan to drop him off shortly after they open at 7am. We shoot between 6:30 and 6:50 am. I plan to print out my ss and give it to them to refer to. Gosh, I wish I didn't have to leave him!
 
I know....i haven't left Gracie in the entire 11 mos...I just don't trust anyone but us.

I know you don't want to lose ground but if it were me, I would cut back. There are alot of East Coast people on early. You could get up early and post at say 6 am and see if anyone pops in. Good luck! Have fun.
 
i was wondering if the vets will know how to measure the .25u?

can u leave them a sample syringe?
will you be giving them a no-shot number? in case Cinco has a lower than usual preshot?
will someone be there to feed him at night? and to do a spotcheck if needed?

edit to add: will the vets be feeding him what you feed him?
 
I'd definitely leave them with a sample syringe taped to his cage.

Have a good trip!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top