Cinco AMPS 235 +3 230 Dosecrease?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
1/8 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 290
AM+2.75: 223
AM+6: 210
PMPS: 276
PM+3: 225
PM+6: 233

Yesterday's Condo

Cinco's being very consistent in his numbers, but they are becoming consistently yellow. I'd prefer consistently blue or green, thank you. I've been reducing the size of his +9 snack, hoping to phase it out, but this morning he woke me at 3:30 am, complaining at the top of his lungs that it wasn't enough! :roll: There is nothing wrong with his vocal cords and lungs, at least. :lol:

Is it time to bump him up to 1.25? or should we try just fattening the 1.0? Do we wait longer at this dose (it's been 16 cycles), to see if the eye drops help him feel better and that brings the number down? He's only had three full days of drops so far. I'd appreciate any and all advice.

Sending healing vines and hugs to all who need them, especially Angela and her civvie, Daisy. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Cheers to Sassy for continued success on her OTJ trial. :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
To be honest, I'd be tempted to increase the dose, but it's been a long time since I studied anyone else's SS so I don't have confidence in my advising capabilities. If it were Champ, I'd increase. Of course, I work from home so that's easy for me to say since I'd be able to keep an eye on him. If you're home, I think it would be safe for you to increase.
 
Sorry I don't know for sure, Tricia...I do see some blue a few days ago at nadir and I'm not sure how long it is when they look at the nadir in the increasing. Maybe a dose expert will show up soon :cool: I hope Cinco is feeling good today, I see he has a good appy :lol: :-D
 
Re: Cinco AMPS 235 +3 230 +6 229 Dosecrease?

Thanks, Rachel and Patty.

We are talking REALLY consistent here, now! Well, it's better than going up, up, up! :smile:
 
Hi Tricia,
I hope Cinco slides down for you.
Good luck with the dosing decision. :smile:
 
Hi Tricia

I saw you fattened his dose; I would have increased by 0.25u. If you like, you can do that increase in the morning or just see how he does with the fat on his dose.
 
Thanks, Marje. We hadn't had much response, so we decided to go with a "safer" option and fattened the dose. It did bring him down to 209 at PM+3. I'll see where he is at +6, and if he isn't lower, we'll go ahead with the .25 increase in the am. Otherwise, we'll try the fattened dose for a while. I value your advice very much and appreciate your chiming in.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top