Cinco AMPs 170 Going Away - Dose Advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
We are going out of town for 4 days and leaving CInco at the vet's. He hit 49 yesterday afternoon, so we dropped his dose to .25 this am. I know his BG will probably go up some at the vet's. Should we tell them to shoot .25? Leaving soon. Please advise. Thanks.
 
From yesterday's condo, Sienne wrote:

I'd lower his dose to 0.1u. I'd be concerned, especially with the PM shot, that no one will be there to test (or they'll forget).

I'd take a syringe with a sample dose marked on it (you can put tape right where the dose is) and have them tape the sample syringe on the cage as someone suggested on yesterday's condo.

Good luck...safe trip.
 
I feel much better about leaving him. Good talk with tech when I dropped him off. She called around ± 3 with a question & said he was at 98 just then. BTW, there is a tech there 24 hrs. Will test a couple times during the night. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top