Cincinnati OH -- need vet

Status
Not open for further replies.
Pre-shot numbers in the 300s and mid-cycle numbers under 200, yet above 50, are pretty common here as you start getting a rhythm going. If you browse the Lantus forum a bit and looke at the different catsk spreadsheets, some will swing a lot and some less. ECID - Each Cat Is Different.

The more time under 240, the better because that is the renal threshold; glucose levels higher than 240 start spilling into the urine.
 
Saraty,

BG numbers change during the day in response to food, exercise, and the effect of the insulin shot kicking in and wearing off. If you were to chart a cat's BG levels every two hours (called a curve) you might see something like the chart at this link.

It might be time to head on over to one of the two Lantus Insulin Support groups and let them help you get set up with a spreadsheet and a dosing and testing plan. There is the Relaxed group and the Tight Regulation group.
 
There are more folks on Lantus Tight Reg, so if you need quicker feedback specific to Lantus, posting there is most likely to get it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top