Chicken's AMPS 576 7/17

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Chicken's AMPS 586!!!! 7/15

Wonder if she dipped low overnight and this is a bounce. The insulin is working as she dropped over 50% at nadir yesterday. It may be that it is not lasting the whole cycle, but it doesn't look like it since she had a nice pmps last night. I am guessing bounce. Any chance you can get a mini curve today or tomorow to see what is going on?
 
Re: Chicken's AMPS 586!!!! 7/15

I will do what I can today and tomorrow both. I just gave her a snack so I'll do a 6 1/2 + at 10:30 today.
 
Re: Chicken's AMPS 586!!!! 7/15

Sue,
Her 6 1/2 plus was 218

9+ 330 - She ate at 10:30 after I took her 6 1/2 hour BG. Food should not be a issue in the 9+ number

PMPS 372
 
Re: Chicken's AMPS 586!!!! 7/15

She is staying pretty high, but Not bouncing back up for pmps.

I'd give it a couple more cycles and then you could add .25 to the dose, when you can be around at naidr. She still has room to drop.

Her infection all cleared up? Off antibiotics?
 
Re: Chicken's AMPS 586!!!! 7/15

Yes she is off AB. I have still been giving her Cosequin and Zobaline every other day for each one. I also have been giving her a probiotic everyday. Yesterday I started her back on a teaspoon of coconut oil.
Today her AMPS is 474. Lower but still high. I will get a 3+ and a 6+ today and increase her dose at PM . She also does not seem to be feeling as well today as she has been. I'll be home with her today to keep a eye on her.

Update at 6:30 - The high numbers must be catching up with her. She has been drinking tons of water and that's something I have not seen her do in a while. She also had a large pee in the box this morning.

7am 3+ is 220 - That is quite a drop. I guess she is feeling like the roller coaster?? Fed her 1/2 can FF after the test.

10am 6+ is 184 Fed her Raw Instinct after test.

AMPS 292 Fed 1/2 can FF and shot 2.75 units
 
Re: Chicken's 6+ 184 7/16

Poor Chicken...can't be feeling too well with a huge drop like that. I know Simon acts funky when he has a high pre shot test and then drops drastically. Hugs to you and to CL! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: Chicken's 6+ 184 7/16

I know it's hard but can you get a mid cycle test tonight? All of your PMPS's are lower than your AMPS's so I'm wondering if she is going lower mid cycle and bouncing up for AMPS, a mid cycle test should clear it up.
 
Re: Chicken's 6+ 184 7/16

So sorry. Did not see post until this AM. I will set the alarm clock and get a reading tonight!
AMPS 576 :o :shock: :o :shock:
I up'ed her dose to 3.00 units.
 
I wouldn't up her dose on the PM cycles until you can get a mid cycle test in, if she is dipping low at night upping the dose on the PM might be too much.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top